The best Profound alternatives in 2026, with prices you can see.

The strongest Profound alternatives are Otterly.AI for the lowest published price, Peec AI for choosing your own engines, Scrunch for changing what AI agents receive, Semrush or Ahrefs if you already pay for that suite, SE Ranking for a no-card trial, Rankscale for a cadence you set, and Proofsource for intervals on every number and a drafted fix for each lost question. Unlike Profound, each one publishes a price for its paid plans.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.

What are the best Profound alternatives?

Each pick below is our read of the facts each vendor publishes, in the table further down. 8 tools, Proofsource included on the same terms.

  1. Otterly.AI. The lowest published entry price here, with daily tracking on four engines.
  2. Peec AI. Pick three models per plan and add more; deep source and citation data.
  3. Scrunch. A published entry plan on four engines, plus an Agent Experience Platform on Enterprise.
  4. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit. An add-on inside the Semrush workspace, with daily prompt tracking.
  5. Ahrefs Brand Radar. A market view from a large prompt database, plus custom prompts refreshed daily.
  6. SE Ranking. Rank tracking and AI visibility in one tool, with a 14-day trial and no card.
  7. Rankscale. Nine engines and a cadence you choose, from hourly to monthly.
  8. Proofsource. A 95% interval on every percentage and a drafted fix for each lost question.

How do the Profound alternatives compare on price, trial, engines and cadence?

The same five facts for every tool, Profound first for reference. "Not published" means the vendor's own page did not say, not that the feature is missing.

Read from each vendor's own pricing page on the date in its row. Prices in USD as shown to us; they change, so check the source before you buy.
ToolPrice to startFree trialEnginesCadenceBest for (our read)Source
Profound (the tool you are leaving)Free trial, then Enterprise at a custom price through a demoFree: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI OverviewsUp to 9 on Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa SearchDailyLarge brands that want the widest engine panel, agent analytics and a sales-led rollout.Profound pricing
read
Otterly.AI$29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400)Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing pageChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan; Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-onsDailySmall teams that want the lowest published entry price and daily tracking.Otterly.AI pricing
read
Peec AI$95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350)Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing pageChoose 3 per plan from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; Perplexity as an extra model; up to 13 models including Claude on EnterpriseDaily (daily or weekly on Enterprise)Teams that want to pick their own engines and read source and citation data in depth.Peec AI pricing
read
Scrunch$250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs)7-day free trial on CoreCore: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and GrokNot published (5,000 responses a month on Core)Brands that want to change what AI agents receive from their site, not only measure it.Scrunch pricing
read
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit$99/mo per user (25 tracked prompts, 1 domain); 50 more prompts for $60/moNo free trial, per Semrush's knowledge baseChatGPT and Google AI Mode are named in Semrush's knowledge base; the full list is not published therePrompt tracking and visibility reports daily; Brand Performance weeklyTeams already on Semrush that want AI visibility in the same workspace.Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit
read
Ahrefs Brand RadarBrand Radar AI from $199/mo; custom prompt packages from $50/mo; Ahrefs plans from $129/mo include 5 to 20 tracked AI promptsNot publishedGoogle AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Copilot; Claude available on the AI Visibility IndexCustom prompts refreshed dailyTeams that want a market-wide view from a large prompt database without writing prompts.Ahrefs pricing
read
SE RankingCore $129/mo (100 prompts tracked daily); AI Search add-on +$89/mo14-day free trial, no cardGoogle AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity and GeminiDailyTeams that want rank tracking and AI visibility in one SEO tool, with a trial first.SE Ranking pricing
read
RankscalePro $99/mo (1,200 credits, 10 brand dashboards); Pro+ $229; Growth $385; Enterprise $780; Essentials from $17/mo, billed yearly7-day free trial of ProChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Microsoft Copilot from ProYou choose per search term: hourly, daily, weekly or monthlyAgencies that want many brand dashboards, white-label sharing and a wide engine list at a published price.Rankscale pricing
read
ProofsourceFree trial; Custom from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call), through a demo200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No cardChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews as standard; Custom covers all 10, adding Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AIDaily on Custom by default, or hourly or any frequency you choose; every day of the trial (2 days of full AI visibility), which then pausesTeams that want to know whether a change in AI visibility is real before acting on it, and want each lost question turned into a drafted fix.Proofsource pricing
read

Why do teams look for a Profound alternative?

These are the limits Profound publishes itself, not complaints we collected:

  • No public price after the trial. Profound's pricing page says: Free trial, then Enterprise at a custom price through a demo.
  • The trial is narrow. Free: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews.
  • Teams that mainly need to know which buyer questions name them, and what to fix, may not need an enterprise rollout to get there.

Which tools track all four platforms in one dashboard?

Proofsource, Otterly.AI, Scrunch, SE Ranking and Rankscale all publish coverage of ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, and Proofsource, Rankscale and Otterly.AI (as an add-on) also cover Claude. Proofsource asks every question on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews on the trial and on every plan, so all four sit in one view.

Read the plan, not the logo wall. Otterly.AI covers ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan; Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-ons. Scrunch Core covers four LLMs and keeps Claude for Enterprise. Peec AI lets you choose three models per plan. If one engine matters most to your buyers, check that it is in the plan you are buying.

What are the pricing and limits of the leading AI visibility tools?

Every alternative on this page publishes a paid price; Profound itself does not. Otterly.AI: $29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400). Peec AI: $95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350). Scrunch: $250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs). Rankscale: Pro $99/mo (1,200 credits, 10 brand dashboards); Pro+ $229; Growth $385; Enterprise $780; Essentials from $17/mo, billed yearly.

The limit that matters is answers, not prompts: prompts times engines times runs per month. A plan with fewer prompts on more engines, run daily, can return more evidence than a larger prompt count run weekly. Proofsource prices per brand per month, from $64 (final price discussed on demo call), and the trial is 2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow, no card.

Which option offers the most accurate competitor comparisons?

The most accurate comparison is the one that tells you how far each number could move. AI answers change from run to run, so a share of voice from a handful of answers can swing by tens of points without anything real changing.

Proofsource publishes an interval with each figure: a 95% Wilson interval on mention rate, share of voice and citation rates, and alerts once a change clears it. The other tools in the table do not describe an interval on the pages we read, which says nothing against their numbers; ask each for its method on a demo.

How often can these tools detect day-to-day changes in AI answers?

Daily is the norm. Profound, Otterly.AI, Peec AI, SE Ranking and Proofsource (on Custom) run prompts every day, and Rankscale offers a choice: You choose per search term: hourly, daily, weekly or monthly. Scrunch does not publish a cadence on its pricing page.

Detecting a run is not the same as detecting a change. One answer a day per question per engine is a sample of one; telling a real shift from noise needs either more runs or an interval that says how big the noise is.

When should you stay with Profound?

Switching costs time and history. Stay with Profound if:

  • You need the widest panel on one contract: Up to 9 on Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa Search.
  • You want AI-sourced traffic and attribution read from your CDN, and agents that act on the findings inside the same product.
  • You are an enterprise that prefers a sales-led rollout with a custom package.

The full head-to-head is on Proofsource vs Profound.

Where is Proofsource weaker than these alternatives?

Plainly:

  • No self-serve checkout. Custom and Managed are priced on a demo call; several tools in the table sell monthly plans online.
  • Daily tracking is on Custom only. The trial is 2 days of full AI visibility, then scanning pauses.
  • No prompt database to browse. Proofsource generates buyer questions for each topic and shows an AI search volume estimate per question; Ahrefs and Semrush let you browse a market view from large prompt databases.

Where it is stronger: every percentage carries a 95% Wilson interval, alerts fire only when a change clears it, and each lost question comes with the pages that won it and a drafted fix a person approves. How each number is computed is on the methodology page, and plans are on pricing.

How did we build this list?

  1. We started from the tools AI assistants name when buyers ask for Profound alternatives, then kept the ones with a public pricing page we could cite.
  2. Every price, trial, engine list and cadence comes from the vendor's own page, on the date in its row. No third-party roundups, no guesses.
  3. Where we got something wrong, write to hello@proofsource.co and we will correct it and change the date.

The wider field is on the best AI visibility tools, and every alternatives page is on the alternatives hub.

Sources
  1. Profound pricing www.tryprofound.com/pricing, read
  2. Otterly.AI pricing otterly.ai/pricing, read
  3. Peec AI pricing peec.ai/pricing, read
  4. Scrunch pricing scrunch.com/pricing, read
  5. Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit www.semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-toolkit, read
  6. Ahrefs pricing ahrefs.com/pricing, read
  7. Ahrefs Brand Radar ahrefs.com/brand-radar, read
  8. SE Ranking pricing seranking.com/pricing.html, read
  9. SE Ranking AI visibility tracker seranking.com/ai-visibility-tracker.html, read
  10. Rankscale pricing rankscale.ai/pricing, read
  11. Proofsource pricing proofsource.co/pricing, read
  12. Proofsource methodology proofsource.co/methodology, read

What buyers ask about Profound alternatives

What is the best Profound alternative?

It depends on why you are leaving. For a published price and daily tracking, Otterly.AI or Peec AI. For a market-wide view without writing prompts, Ahrefs Brand Radar. For proof that a change is real and a drafted fix for each gap, Proofsource.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Profound?

Profound does not publish a price after its trial, so "cheaper" is something to confirm on a demo call rather than against a list price. Of the alternatives here, Otterly.AI publishes the lowest paid entry price. Every price in the table links to the vendor's own page, read on the date shown.

Does Profound have a free trial?

Yes. Its pricing page lists it. Free: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Proofsource's trial asks your own questions on 4 engines: 2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow, no card.

Who are Profound's biggest competitors?

The tools AI assistants most often name beside Profound are Otterly.AI, Peec AI, Semrush, Ahrefs, Scrunch and SE Ranking. All six are on this page with sourced facts.

Is Proofsource the same as ProveSource?

No. Proofsource (proofsource.co) is an AI intelligence platform. It is not affiliated with ProveSource, a social-proof notification tool.

Test the alternatives on your own brand.

See which buyer questions name your brand, who gets named instead, and what to fix. 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free.ChatGPTPerplexityClaudeGoogle AI OverviewsGoogle AI ModeGeminiMicrosoft CopilotGrokDeepSeekMeta AI