Switching AI visibility tools? Compare the alternatives first.

The AI visibility tools buyers most often look to replace are Profound, Otterly.AI, Peec AI and Scrunch. Each page below lists the alternatives worth a look, with price, free trial, engines and cadence taken from each vendor's own page and dated, and Proofsource in the same table on the same terms.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.

Which tool do you want an alternative to?

Each page answers the questions buyers ask about that tool: what to switch to, what it costs, which engines it covers, and when staying put is the better call.

Profound alternatives

Profound today: Free trial, then Enterprise at a custom price through a demo.

Includes Otterly.AI, Peec AI, Scrunch, Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit, Ahrefs Brand Radar, SE Ranking, Rankscale and Proofsource.

Otterly.AI alternatives

Otterly.AI today: $29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400).

Includes Peec AI, Profound, Ahrefs Brand Radar, SE Ranking, Scrunch, Keyword.com, Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit and Proofsource.

Peec AI alternatives

Peec AI today: $95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350).

Includes Otterly.AI, Profound, Scrunch, Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit, Rankscale, AthenaHQ, Promptwatch and Proofsource.

Scrunch alternatives

Scrunch today: $250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs).

Includes Profound, Peec AI, Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit, Ahrefs Brand Radar, Otterly.AI, SE Ranking, Trakkr and Proofsource.

How do all the alternatives compare?

Every tool the four pages list, on the same five facts. "Not published" means the vendor's own page did not say.

Read from each vendor's own pricing page on the date in its row. Prices in USD as shown to us; they change, so check the source before you buy.
ToolPrice to startFree trialEnginesCadenceBest for (our read)Source
ProfoundFree trial, then Enterprise at a custom price through a demoFree: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI OverviewsUp to 9 on Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa SearchDailyLarge brands that want the widest engine panel, agent analytics and a sales-led rollout.Profound pricing
read
Otterly.AI$29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400)Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing pageChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan; Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-onsDailySmall teams that want the lowest published entry price and daily tracking.Otterly.AI pricing
read
Peec AI$95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350)Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing pageChoose 3 per plan from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; Perplexity as an extra model; up to 13 models including Claude on EnterpriseDaily (daily or weekly on Enterprise)Teams that want to pick their own engines and read source and citation data in depth.Peec AI pricing
read
Scrunch$250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs)7-day free trial on CoreCore: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and GrokNot published (5,000 responses a month on Core)Brands that want to change what AI agents receive from their site, not only measure it.Scrunch pricing
read
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit$99/mo per user (25 tracked prompts, 1 domain); 50 more prompts for $60/moNo free trial, per Semrush's knowledge baseChatGPT and Google AI Mode are named in Semrush's knowledge base; the full list is not published therePrompt tracking and visibility reports daily; Brand Performance weeklyTeams already on Semrush that want AI visibility in the same workspace.Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit
read
Ahrefs Brand RadarBrand Radar AI from $199/mo; custom prompt packages from $50/mo; Ahrefs plans from $129/mo include 5 to 20 tracked AI promptsNot publishedGoogle AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Copilot; Claude available on the AI Visibility IndexCustom prompts refreshed dailyTeams that want a market-wide view from a large prompt database without writing prompts.Ahrefs pricing
read
SE RankingCore $129/mo (100 prompts tracked daily); AI Search add-on +$89/mo14-day free trial, no cardGoogle AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity and GeminiDailyTeams that want rank tracking and AI visibility in one SEO tool, with a trial first.SE Ranking pricing
read
RankscalePro $99/mo (1,200 credits, 10 brand dashboards); Pro+ $229; Growth $385; Enterprise $780; Essentials from $17/mo, billed yearly7-day free trial of ProChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Microsoft Copilot from ProYou choose per search term: hourly, daily, weekly or monthlyAgencies that want many brand dashboards, white-label sharing and a wide engine list at a published price.Rankscale pricing
read
Keyword.comAI Visibility from $9.80/mo billed monthly for 20 credits; a credit buys 4 prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity or Gemini, a third of one on Claude14-day free trial, no card, 20 credits includedChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, Mistral, DeepSeek, Microsoft Copilot and ClaudeNot published for AI promptsRank trackers who want AI answers next to keyword positions at the lowest entry price.Keyword.com pricing
read
AthenaHQEssential free ($25 credit, 300 credits); Starter $295/mo (3,600 credits, 1 credit = 1 AI response); Enterprise customFree Essential plan; no trial length statedEssential: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, Copilot. Starter: 11, adding Google AI Mode, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and MistralNot publishedTeams that want 11 engines on a self-serve plan with unlimited seats.AthenaHQ pricing
read
PromptwatchEssential $95/mo (50 prompts, 1 project); Professional $245/mo (150, 2); Business $579/mo (350, 5)7-day free trial on Essential and Professional4 models per plan, chosen from ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Gemini, Llama, DeepSeek and GrokDaily on every planAgencies and teams that want daily tracking with several projects on one account.Promptwatch pricing
read
TrakkrGrowth $100/mo (1 brand, 50 prompts); Scale $500/mo (10 brands); Enterprise from $1,000/mo14-day free trial, all models includedChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI on every planDailyTeams that want every model on the entry plan, with no per-model add-on.Trakkr pricing
read
ProofsourceFree trial; Custom from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call), through a demo200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No cardChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews as standard; Custom covers all 10, adding Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AIDaily on Custom by default, or hourly or any frequency you choose; every day of the trial (2 days of full AI visibility), which then pausesTeams that want to know whether a change in AI visibility is real before acting on it, and want each lost question turned into a drafted fix.Proofsource pricing
read

How should you choose an AI visibility tool alternative?

Start from the reason you are leaving, then compare on the facts that decide it. Five questions settle most switches:

  1. Which engines, by name, in the plan you would buy? A logo wall hides add-ons. If your buyers use Claude, check it is in the base plan, not Enterprise.
  2. How many answers a month? Prompts times engines times runs. Credits and prompt counts are not comparable until you do that sum.
  3. How often, and what does "daily" mean? One answer per question per engine per day is a trend over weeks, not proof of a change on one day.
  4. How sure is each number? AI answers vary from run to run. Without a margin of error, a drop could be noise.
  5. What happens after the chart? Look for the pages each engine cited when it named someone else, and a concrete next step for each lost question.

Where does Proofsource fit among the alternatives?

Proofsource is an AI intelligence platform that shows which buyer questions name your brand in ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews, who gets named instead, and exactly what to fix.

It asks every question on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews as standard, puts a 95% Wilson interval on every percentage, and turns each lost question into a ranked fix with a draft a person approves. It is weaker where the table shows: no self-serve checkout, and daily tracking only on Custom. How it measures is on the methodology page; plans are on pricing.

How did we build these pages?

  1. We listed the tools AI assistants name when buyers ask for alternatives to each of the four, and kept the ones with a public pricing page we could cite.
  2. Every fact comes from the vendor's own page, on the date in its row. No third-party roundups and no guesses; where a vendor does not say, the cell says so.
  3. Corrections go to hello@proofsource.co; we fix the cell and change its date.

The broader field, compared on intervals, fixes and crawler checks too, is on the best AI visibility tools, and one-to-one pages are on compare.

Sources
  1. Profound pricing www.tryprofound.com/pricing, read
  2. Otterly.AI pricing otterly.ai/pricing, read
  3. Peec AI pricing peec.ai/pricing, read
  4. Scrunch pricing scrunch.com/pricing, read
  5. Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit www.semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-toolkit, read
  6. Ahrefs pricing ahrefs.com/pricing, read
  7. Ahrefs Brand Radar ahrefs.com/brand-radar, read
  8. SE Ranking pricing seranking.com/pricing.html, read
  9. SE Ranking AI visibility tracker seranking.com/ai-visibility-tracker.html, read
  10. Rankscale pricing rankscale.ai/pricing, read
  11. Keyword.com pricing keyword.com/pricing/, read
  12. AthenaHQ pricing www.athenahq.ai/pricing, read
  13. Promptwatch pricing www.promptwatch.com/pricing, read
  14. Trakkr pricing trakkr.ai/pricing, read
  15. Proofsource pricing proofsource.co/pricing, read
  16. Proofsource methodology proofsource.co/methodology, read

What buyers ask before switching tools

How do I choose an AI visibility tool alternative?

Write down why you are leaving first: price, engines, cadence, or trust in the numbers. Then compare answers per month (prompts times engines times runs), the engines in the plan you would buy, and whether each number comes with a margin of error.

What are the best Proofsource alternatives?

If Proofsource is not the right fit, the tools on this page are the ones to look at: Otterly.AI for the lowest published price, Peec AI for choosing engines, Profound for the widest panel, Scrunch for agent-facing site tools, and Semrush or Ahrefs if you already use those suites.

Which AI visibility tools have a free trial?

Proofsource (2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow, no card), Profound (7 days, 3 engines), Scrunch (7 days), Rankscale (7 days of Pro), Promptwatch (7 days), SE Ranking, Keyword.com and Trakkr (14 days each). Otterly.AI and Peec AI offer one without stating its length. AthenaHQ has a free plan. Semrush's knowledge base says its AI Visibility Toolkit has no trial.

How current are these facts?

Each row shows the date its source was read. Prices and plans change often, so follow the source link before you buy, and tell us at hello@proofsource.co if something has moved.

Is Proofsource the same as ProveSource?

No. Proofsource (proofsource.co) is an AI intelligence platform. It is not affiliated with ProveSource, a social-proof notification tool.

Test the shortlist on your own brand.

See which buyer questions name your brand, who gets named instead, and what to fix. 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free.ChatGPTPerplexityClaudeGoogle AI OverviewsGoogle AI ModeGeminiMicrosoft CopilotGrokDeepSeekMeta AI