The best Peec AI alternatives for daily, multi-engine monitoring.

The best alternatives to Peec AI for daily AI search monitoring across multiple engines are Otterly.AI, Profound, Scrunch, Semrush, Rankscale, AthenaHQ, Promptwatch and Proofsource. Most run daily; they differ on how many engines the base plan includes, how prompts and credits are counted, and whether a number comes with a margin of error.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.

What are the best Peec AI alternatives?

Each pick below is our read of the facts each vendor publishes, in the table further down. 8 tools, Proofsource included on the same terms.

  1. Otterly.AI. A lower entry price, daily, with four engines in every plan.
  2. Profound. Up to nine engines on Enterprise and daily runs, through a demo.
  3. Scrunch. Four LLMs on Core with a 7-day trial; agent-facing site tools on Enterprise.
  4. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit. Daily prompt tracking inside the Semrush workspace.
  5. Rankscale. Nine engines and a cadence you choose, from hourly to monthly.
  6. AthenaHQ. Eleven models on Starter and a free plan to begin with.
  7. Promptwatch. Daily tracking on every plan, with several projects for agencies.
  8. Proofsource. All four standard engines every day on Custom, a 95% interval on every number, drafted fixes.

How do the Peec AI alternatives compare on price, trial, engines and cadence?

The same five facts for every tool, Peec AI first for reference. "Not published" means the vendor's own page did not say, not that the feature is missing.

Read from each vendor's own pricing page on the date in its row. Prices in USD as shown to us; they change, so check the source before you buy.
ToolPrice to startFree trialEnginesCadenceBest for (our read)Source
Peec AI (the tool you are leaving)$95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350)Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing pageChoose 3 per plan from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; Perplexity as an extra model; up to 13 models including Claude on EnterpriseDaily (daily or weekly on Enterprise)Teams that want to pick their own engines and read source and citation data in depth.Peec AI pricing
read
Otterly.AI$29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400)Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing pageChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan; Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-onsDailySmall teams that want the lowest published entry price and daily tracking.Otterly.AI pricing
read
ProfoundFree trial, then Enterprise at a custom price through a demoFree: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI OverviewsUp to 9 on Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa SearchDailyLarge brands that want the widest engine panel, agent analytics and a sales-led rollout.Profound pricing
read
Scrunch$250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs)7-day free trial on CoreCore: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and GrokNot published (5,000 responses a month on Core)Brands that want to change what AI agents receive from their site, not only measure it.Scrunch pricing
read
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit$99/mo per user (25 tracked prompts, 1 domain); 50 more prompts for $60/moNo free trial, per Semrush's knowledge baseChatGPT and Google AI Mode are named in Semrush's knowledge base; the full list is not published therePrompt tracking and visibility reports daily; Brand Performance weeklyTeams already on Semrush that want AI visibility in the same workspace.Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit
read
RankscalePro $99/mo (1,200 credits, 10 brand dashboards); Pro+ $229; Growth $385; Enterprise $780; Essentials from $17/mo, billed yearly7-day free trial of ProChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Microsoft Copilot from ProYou choose per search term: hourly, daily, weekly or monthlyAgencies that want many brand dashboards, white-label sharing and a wide engine list at a published price.Rankscale pricing
read
AthenaHQEssential free ($25 credit, 300 credits); Starter $295/mo (3,600 credits, 1 credit = 1 AI response); Enterprise customFree Essential plan; no trial length statedEssential: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, Copilot. Starter: 11, adding Google AI Mode, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and MistralNot publishedTeams that want 11 engines on a self-serve plan with unlimited seats.AthenaHQ pricing
read
PromptwatchEssential $95/mo (50 prompts, 1 project); Professional $245/mo (150, 2); Business $579/mo (350, 5)7-day free trial on Essential and Professional4 models per plan, chosen from ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Gemini, Llama, DeepSeek and GrokDaily on every planAgencies and teams that want daily tracking with several projects on one account.Promptwatch pricing
read
ProofsourceFree trial; Custom from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call), through a demo200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No cardChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews as standard; Custom covers all 10, adding Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AIDaily on Custom by default, or hourly or any frequency you choose; every day of the trial (2 days of full AI visibility), which then pausesTeams that want to know whether a change in AI visibility is real before acting on it, and want each lost question turned into a drafted fix.Proofsource pricing
read

Why do teams look for a Peec AI alternative?

These are the limits Peec AI publishes itself, not complaints we collected:

  • Three models per plan: Choose 3 per plan from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; Perplexity as an extra model; up to 13 models including Claude on Enterprise.
  • Each extra model is a paid add-on, so covering more engines raises the price per prompt.
  • No interval is published with the numbers.

Which Peec AI alternatives support daily monitoring across ChatGPT, Gemini, and Perplexity?

Profound (Perplexity and Gemini on Enterprise), Otterly.AI (Gemini as an add-on) and Rankscale each publish daily runs or a daily option with ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity. Promptwatch runs daily on four models per plan, so those three take three of your four slots. AthenaHQ covers all three engines but does not publish a cadence.

Proofsource runs daily on Custom, which covers all 10 engines including Gemini. Its standard panel is ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews, and the trial covers 25 buyer questions on all 4 AI engines, every day for 2 days.

Define "daily" before comparing. A daily run is one answer per question per engine per day. That is enough to see a trend over weeks, and not enough to call one day's drop real without an interval.

What are the pricing differences among the top Peec AI alternatives?

Peec AI: $95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350). Against that: Otterly.AI: $29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400). Promptwatch: Essential $95/mo (50 prompts, 1 project); Professional $245/mo (150, 2); Business $579/mo (350, 5). Rankscale: Pro $99/mo (1,200 credits, 10 brand dashboards); Pro+ $229; Growth $385; Enterprise $780; Essentials from $17/mo, billed yearly. AthenaHQ: Essential free ($25 credit, 300 credits); Starter $295/mo (3,600 credits, 1 credit = 1 AI response); Enterprise custom. Scrunch: $250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs).

The units differ, so compare answers per month, not sticker prices: prompts times engines times runs. Credits (Rankscale, AthenaHQ) flex with the models you choose. Proofsource prices per brand per month, Custom from $64 (final price discussed on demo call), after a free trial.

Which Peec AI alternatives best track prompt variations across multiple AI models?

Any tool that lets you add your own prompts can track variations; what differs is how many fit and on how many models. Peec AI's own entry plan holds 50 prompts on three models, Promptwatch's holds 50 on four, and Scrunch Core holds 125 on four.

In Proofsource each phrasing you add is tracked as its own question, grouped by topic and tagged branded or unbranded, and each answer shows the searches the engine ran behind it. That shows which wording names you and which does not.

How do Peec AI alternatives measure AI answer coverage and citation visibility?

Most report two families of numbers: how often a brand is named (mention rate, share of voice, position) and how often its pages are cited. The formulas are rarely published side by side, so the same brand can score differently in two tools.

Proofsource publishes its method: mention rate, share of voice and average position per engine, citation rates, and an AEO score whose weights are stated on the methodology page. Each percentage carries a 95% Wilson interval.

Which platform is best for agencies managing AI visibility across many clients?

Agencies should look at how a plan counts brands. Promptwatch Business covers 5 projects and says it is built for agencies; Rankscale Pro includes 10 brand dashboards and its Growth plan adds agency benefits.

Proofsource prices per brand and gives agency workspaces a portfolio view with every client brand on one screen.

See Proofsource for agencies.

When should you stay with Peec AI?

Switching costs time and history. Stay with Peec AI if:

  • You want to choose exactly which engines to track, including Naver AI or Google AI Mode.
  • Source and citation analysis is your main use, and three models cover your buyers.
  • You need a self-serve checkout with monthly or annual billing.

The full head-to-head is on Proofsource vs Peec AI.

Where is Proofsource weaker than these alternatives?

Plainly:

  • No self-serve checkout. Custom and Managed are priced on a demo call; several tools in the table sell monthly plans online.
  • Daily tracking is on Custom only. The trial is 2 days of full AI visibility, then scanning pauses.
  • No prompt database to browse. Proofsource generates buyer questions for each topic and shows an AI search volume estimate per question; Ahrefs and Semrush let you browse a market view from large prompt databases.

Where it is stronger: every percentage carries a 95% Wilson interval, alerts fire only when a change clears it, and each lost question comes with the pages that won it and a drafted fix a person approves. How each number is computed is on the methodology page, and plans are on pricing.

How did we build this list?

  1. We started from the tools AI assistants name when buyers ask for Peec AI alternatives, then kept the ones with a public pricing page we could cite.
  2. Every price, trial, engine list and cadence comes from the vendor's own page, on the date in its row. No third-party roundups, no guesses.
  3. Where we got something wrong, write to hello@proofsource.co and we will correct it and change the date.

The wider field is on the best AI visibility tools, and every alternatives page is on the alternatives hub.

Sources
  1. Peec AI pricing peec.ai/pricing, read
  2. Otterly.AI pricing otterly.ai/pricing, read
  3. Profound pricing www.tryprofound.com/pricing, read
  4. Scrunch pricing scrunch.com/pricing, read
  5. Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit www.semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-toolkit, read
  6. Rankscale pricing rankscale.ai/pricing, read
  7. AthenaHQ pricing www.athenahq.ai/pricing, read
  8. Promptwatch pricing www.promptwatch.com/pricing, read
  9. Proofsource pricing proofsource.co/pricing, read
  10. Proofsource methodology proofsource.co/methodology, read

What buyers ask about Peec AI alternatives

What is the best alternative to Peec AI?

For a lower entry price with daily runs, Otterly.AI. For the widest panel, Profound. For a cadence you set, Rankscale. For intervals on every number and a drafted fix for each lost question, Proofsource.

Does Peec AI track Claude?

On Enterprise. Its pricing page lists Choose 3 per plan from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; Perplexity as an extra model; up to 13 models including Claude on Enterprise.

How often does Peec AI run prompts?

Its pricing page says: Daily (daily or weekly on Enterprise).

What are the top Peec AI competitors?

The tools AI assistants most often name beside Peec AI are Otterly.AI, Profound, Scrunch, Semrush, Rankscale and AthenaHQ.

Is Proofsource the same as ProveSource?

No. Proofsource (proofsource.co) is an AI intelligence platform. It is not affiliated with ProveSource, a social-proof notification tool.

Test the alternatives on your own brand.

See which buyer questions name your brand, who gets named instead, and what to fix. 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free.ChatGPTPerplexityClaudeGoogle AI OverviewsGoogle AI ModeGeminiMicrosoft CopilotGrokDeepSeekMeta AI