Profound vs Peec AI for tracking AI recommendation visibility: which is better?
Peec AI is the better pick for most teams that want to track AI recommendations on a published budget: self-serve monthly plans, daily tracking and unlimited users. Profound is the better pick for large brands that want up to 9 engines, a dataset of real user prompts and an industry leaderboard, and are ready for a custom Enterprise contract. Neither publishes an interval or error figure for its numbers.
Profound vs Peec AI vs Proofsource: how do they compare?
Nine criteria, the same for all three. "Not published" means the vendor's own pages did not say, not that the feature is missing.
| Criterion | Profound | Peec AI | Proofsource |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price to start | Free trial, then Enterprise at a custom price through a demo[1] | $95/mo Starter (50 prompts), $245/mo Pro (150), $495/mo Advanced (350); Enterprise custom[2] | Free trial, then Custom from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call), or Managed, where our team runs it for you, priced on a demo call |
| Free trial | Free: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Trial prompts are a recommended set Profound chooses[1] | Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing page[2] | 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card |
| AI engines tracked | Up to 9 on Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Exa Search[1] | Choose 3 models per plan from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; each extra model is a paid add-on. Up to 13 models, including Claude, on Enterprise[2] | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews on the trial; Custom covers all 10, adding Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI |
| How often answers are re-read | Daily on Enterprise; daily for 7 days on the trial[1] | Daily on every plan; daily or weekly on Enterprise[2] | Every question on every engine, daily on Custom by default, or hourly or any frequency you choose; the trial asks today and tomorrow |
| Contract and billing | Custom Enterprise packages; contract length and billing terms are not published. Unlimited seats on both plans[1] | Self-serve monthly plans, 15% off for annual billing; Enterprise is annual. Unlimited users on every plan[2] | Custom is agreed on a demo call, billed monthly or yearly, and cancels from the billing page. Unlimited seats on Custom |
| Prompts and phrasings | Tailored prompt plan on Enterprise. Prompt Volumes: a licensed dataset of real prompts from ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude and Perplexity, with bulk keyword analysis and an intent breakdown[1][3] | Prompt suggestions, prompts from keywords, bulk import, personas, and intent classification (informational, commercial, transactional)[2] | Buyer questions grouped by topic, proposed from your site, generated per topic or written by you: 25 on the trial, more on Custom, each with an AI search volume estimate. Questions can be asked from the market they target. The searches each engine ran for a question (query fan-outs) are kept |
| Benchmarking and share of voice | Profound Index: industry leaderboards built from 1.5+ billion real user conversations, 50+ industries, run weekly, for customers. Six metrics including share of voice and citation share[4] | Visibility, position, sentiment and share of voice tracked daily against competitors; citation share and source classification[2] | Share of voice against the brands you track, every vendor the answers name, or the top 10 named, with the pages each engine cited |
| Reporting, exports and integrations | Enterprise: all-time history, CSV and JSON exports, API. Trial: no history, exports or API. Traffic integrations include Akamai, AWS, Cloudflare, Fastly, Google Analytics, Netlify, Vercel and WordPress[1] | CSV exports, shareable dashboards and automated reporting; Looker Studio on Advanced; API and SSO on Enterprise; separate agency pricing[2] | CSV or JSON export of any range, a REST API, white-label scheduled reports, Slack, Teams and webhook alerts; on Custom our team delivers data into Looker Studio or your BI tool |
| Published intervals or error figures | Not published[1] | Not published[2] | A 95% Wilson interval on every percentage, so a day-to-day move can be told from noise |
How do Profound and Peec AI compare on pricing and contract flexibility?
Peec AI publishes its prices and sells monthly; Profound publishes a free trial and sells Enterprise on custom terms. Peec AI lists $95/mo Starter (50 prompts), $245/mo Pro (150), $495/mo Advanced (350); Enterprise custom, with 15% off for annual billing, and its Enterprise plan is annual. Each plan includes 3 models, and every model beyond that is a paid add-on.
Profound's trial runs 50 prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and its pricing page says trial prompts are a recommended set Profound chooses. After the trial, Enterprise is a tailored package through a demo; Profound does not publish a price, a contract length or billing terms. Both include unlimited seats or users.
Proofsource sits between the two: the free trial (2 days of full AI visibility: 25 buyer questions on all 4 AI engines, every day for 2 days, no card), then Custom from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call), billed monthly or yearly and cancelled from the billing page.
Sources, read 5 Oct 2026: Peec AI pricing, Profound pricing.
Which platform offers more accurate citation and recommendation tracking?
Neither Profound nor Peec AI publishes an accuracy figure or a confidence interval, so public evidence does not settle which tracks more accurately. What each does publish is its method and coverage.
Profound says it runs structured prompts across AI platforms and tracks citations, sentiment, ranking and competitive presence, daily on Enterprise. Peec AI tracks visibility, position, sentiment and share of voice daily against competitors, and classifies each cited source as competitor, editorial, reference or user-generated.
Accuracy in this category is mostly a sampling question. AI answers change from run to run, so one answer per question per engine per day is a draw, not a fact; a change means something once it is larger than that noise. Proofsource prints a 95% Wilson interval on every percentage for exactly this reason, and documents the method on its methodology page.
Sources, read 5 Oct 2026: Profound pricing, Peec AI pricing.
How do their integrations and reporting workflows differ for marketing teams?
Profound reports through all-time history, CSV and JSON exports and an API on Enterprise, while Peec AI reports through CSV exports, shareable dashboards and automated reporting, with Looker Studio on its Advanced plan and the API on Enterprise.
Profound's traffic integrations (Akamai, AWS, Cloudflare, Fastly, Google Analytics, Netlify, Vercel, WordPress and others) feed its view of AI-sourced visits. Peec AI lists CDN and log providers and Google Analytics as integrations too. Profound's trial has no history, exports or API, so trial data stays inside Profound's own reports.
Proofsource exports any date range as CSV or JSON, has a REST API with API keys, sends alerts to Slack, Microsoft Teams or a signed webhook, and on Custom our team delivers your data into Looker Studio or your BI tool.
Sources, read 5 Oct 2026: Profound pricing, Peec AI pricing.
Which tool better supports agency use and managing multiple clients?
Both sell to agencies, but Peec AI shows more of the model in public: a separate agency pricing page, prompts that can be shared across projects or brands, and 1, 2 or 5 projects on its self-serve plans with unlimited projects on Enterprise.
Profound's pricing FAQ mentions a self-serve Agency Growth plan with 400 agent credits per month per client workspace; its price is not shown on the page we read.
Proofsource covers as many brands as you need on a Custom plan, with unlimited seats, client workspaces, Client Viewer seats and white-label reports switched on at onboarding; the agencies page describes the setup.
Sources, read 5 Oct 2026: Peec AI pricing, Profound pricing.
What are the key limitations of Profound and Peec AI in 2026?
Profound is built around a guided Enterprise sale: the price after the trial is arranged on a demo, and the trial covers 3 engines with a recommended prompt set. Peec AI is built around published, modular plans: 3 models per plan, extra models billed, and Claude on Enterprise.
Neither publishes an interval or error rate for its figures, so neither shows how far a number could move on a re-run. Proofsource's own limits are listed in the next section, on the same terms.
Sources, read 5 Oct 2026: Profound pricing, Peec AI pricing.
Where does Proofsource fit?
Proofsource is the third column on purpose: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews answer the same buyer questions every day on Custom (which covers all 10 engines on the pricing page), every percentage carries a 95% Wilson interval, and each lost question comes with the pages that won it and a drafted fix you review before anything is published.
Against Peec AI, Proofsource includes Claude and Perplexity on every plan rather than as paid extras. Against Profound, it publishes its starting price and lets you choose your own questions from the first scan.
Where Proofsource is weaker, plainly: four engines on the trial (all 10 come with Custom, against nine on Profound Enterprise); no licensed real-user conversation panel behind its question volumes; and paid plans go through a demo call rather than a checkout.
How each number is computed is on the methodology page, what connects today is on the integrations page, and multi-brand setups are on the agencies page.
Should you choose Profound, Peec AI or Proofsource?
- Choose Peec AI if you want a published monthly price, daily tracking, unlimited users, and you are happy picking 3 engines.
- Choose Profound if you are a large brand that wants up to 9 engines, real-user prompt data and an industry leaderboard, and a sales-led contract is fine.
- Choose Proofsource if you want your own buyer questions asked on all four main engines every day, an interval on every number, and a drafted fix for each gap.
- Profound pricing www.tryprofound.com/pricing
- Peec AI pricing peec.ai/pricing
- Profound Help Center: About Prompt Volumes help.tryprofound.com/articles/4288109168-prompt-volumes
- Profound blog: Introducing the Profound Index www.tryprofound.com/blog/introducing-the-profound-index
Every source above is the vendor's own page, read on . Spot an error? Write to hello@proofsource.co and we will correct it.
What buyers ask about Profound vs Peec AI
Profound vs Peec AI for tracking AI recommendation visibility: which is better?
Peec AI for most teams on a published budget; Profound for large brands that want the widest engine panel and real-user prompt data on a custom contract. Neither publishes intervals for its numbers.
Is Peec AI cheaper than Profound?
On published prices, yes: Peec AI lists $95/mo Starter (50 prompts), $245/mo Pro (150), $495/mo Advanced (350); Enterprise custom. Profound publishes a free trial and a custom Enterprise price.
Do Profound and Peec AI track Claude?
Profound lists Claude among its Enterprise engines; Peec AI lists Claude on Enterprise. Proofsource asks every question on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews on the trial and every plan.
Do Profound and Peec AI have a free trial?
Profound's trial runs 50 fixed prompts daily for 7 days on 3 engines. Peec AI offers a free trial; its pricing page does not state the length.
Where do these facts come from?
Each competitor fact links to that vendor's own pricing or help page, read on 5 Oct 2026. Prices change, so check the source before you buy, and tell us if we got one wrong.
Ask your own buyer questions on all four engines.
See which buyer questions name your brand, who gets named instead, and what to fix. 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.