Which AI visibility tools have a free trial? Lengths, limits and the catch.
SE Ranking's 14 days without a card is the longest published free trial among the AI visibility tools AI assistants name most. Profound, Scrunch, Rankscale, Siftly and ZipTie offer 7 days, AIclicks 3, and Proofsource 2 days of full AI visibility. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit and Ahrefs Brand Radar offer none.
Which AI visibility tools offer the longest free trial?
SE Ranking, at 14 days. The table runs longest first; trials whose length the vendor does not state come after, and tools with no trial come last.
| Tool | Free trial | Card to start? | Engines at entry | After the trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SE Rankingsource | 14 days, no card | No card | AI Search add-on: Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity and ChatGPT | Core, $129 a month |
| Profoundsource | 7 days: 50 prompts a day on 3 engines, from a recommended prompt set you cannot edit | Not published | Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Enterprise: up to 9 | Free trial, then Enterprise at a custom price |
| Scrunchsource | 7 days on Core | Not published | Core: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot. Enterprise: 9 | Core, $250 a month |
| Rankscalesource | 7 days on Pro | Not published | ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral, Grok, Copilot and more | Pro, $99 a month (1,200 credits) |
| Siftlysource | 7 days on any paid plan, no card | No card | 3 engines on Starter, 8 on Scale | Starter, $79 a month (a free plan refreshes weekly) |
| ZipTiesource | 7 days: 25 daily prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Copilot, no card | No card | 7 engines | Usage based, about $0.01 per prompt per engine per check; the Starter preset is from $42.75 a month |
| AIclickssource | 3 days on Starter and Pro, no card | No card | Choose 3 models on Starter, 4 on Pro, 6 on Business | Starter, $59 a month |
| Proofsourcepricing | 2 days of full AI visibility: 25 questions on all 4 engines, today and tomorrow | No card | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews on the trial; Custom covers all 10 engines on the pricing page | Free trial, then Custom from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call) |
| Otterly.AIsource | Free trial offered; length not stated | Not published | ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot; Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are add-ons | Lite, $29 a month |
| Peec AIsource | Free trial offered; length not stated | Not published | Choose 3 models per plan; more models cost extra; up to 13 on Enterprise | Starter, $95 a month (price read 4 Oct 2026) |
| Writesonicsource | Start free with no card; length not stated | No card | ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews; all 10 platforms on Enterprise | Starter, $79 a month billed annually |
| AthenaHQsource | Free tier with 300 credits | Not published | Starter: 11 models including ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Copilot, Grok and DeepSeek | Free tier with $25 of credit; Starter $295 a month |
| Knowatoasource | Free trial offered; length not stated | Not published | Starter: ChatGPT, AI Overviews and AI Mode. Growth ($199 a month): all 7 | Starter, $59 a month |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkitsource | No free trial for the toolkit | Not applicable | ChatGPT and Google AI Mode are named; the full list is not published on the page | $99 a month per user |
| Ahrefs Brand Radarsource | No free trial; Ahrefs says it never runs discounts. Ahrefs Free covers Site Explorer and Site Audit only | Not applicable | Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Copilot; Claude available | Custom prompt packages from $50 a month (for example 80 prompts daily on 1 platform); Brand Radar AI from $199 a month |
Which AI visibility monitoring tool has a free trial and affordable per-brand pricing for small teams?
For one brand, AIclicks, Siftly and Otterly.AI pair a trial with a low daily plan. For several brands, ZipTie and SE Ranking stretch furthest.
- AIclicks: 3 days on Starter and Pro, no card, then Starter, $59 a month for 30 prompts on 3 models, daily.
- Siftly: 7 days on any paid plan, no card, then Starter, $79 a month (a free plan refreshes weekly).
- Otterly.AI: a trial of unstated length, then Lite, $29 a month for 15 prompts on 4 engines, daily.
- ZipTie: 7 days: 25 daily prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Copilot, no card. Unlimited projects; no fee per brand.
- SE Ranking: 14 days, no card, then Core, $129 a month with 10 projects.
- Proofsource: 2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow. Your 25 buyer questions on all 4 AI engines, every day: 200 real answers. No card. Then Custom, from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call).
Per-brand prices and limits are compared on the AI visibility tool pricing page.
What does the Proofsource free trial include?
2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow. Your 25 buyer questions on all 4 AI engines, every day: 200 real answers. No card.
- Questions for your brand. 25 buyer questions chosen for your own domain.
- Every engine. ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews, the same 4 engines a paid plan runs.
- 2 scans, today and tomorrow. You see how the answers move from one day to the next.
- What happens after. Scanning pauses and your answers stay in your workspace. To keep tracking daily, use Get a demo.
- Limits. No card. One free trial per company domain.
What can a short trial tell you, and what can't it?
200 answers are enough to see which questions name you and who is named instead. They are not enough to see a trend.
With 25 questions on 4 engines, the trial shows where you are left out and which rival takes the answer, engine by engine. Two days also show how much the answers move on their own. What it cannot show is a reliable change over time: the interval on each rate is wide on two days of data. That is what daily runs on a paid plan are for; see daily AI visibility monitoring.
What should you check during any AI visibility free trial?
- Whose questions it asks. Some trials run a preset set you cannot edit; Profound's trial, for one, uses a recommended prompt set. Your buyers' questions are the ones that matter.
- Which engines the trial covers. Trials often cover fewer engines than the paid plan: Profound's trial covers ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and ZipTie's covers ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Copilot.
- How often it runs. A daily trial shows how answers move; a single snapshot cannot.
- Whether a card is needed, and what happens to your data when the trial ends.
- Whether every figure says how sure it is. AI answers vary run to run; see the methodology.
One tool at a time: Proofsource vs Profound · Proofsource vs Otterly.AI · Proofsource vs Peec AI · Proofsource vs Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit · Proofsource vs Ahrefs Brand Radar · Proofsource vs Scrunch · Proofsource vs SE Ranking · Proofsource vs Writesonic · Proofsource vs Rankscale · Proofsource vs AthenaHQ · Proofsource vs Knowatoa · Proofsource vs ZipTie.
- Profound pricing www.tryprofound.com/pricing
- Otterly.AI pricing otterly.ai/pricing
- Otterly.AI help: monitoring interval help.otterly.ai/monitoring-interval
- Peec AI pricing peec.ai/pricing
- Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit www.semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-toolkit
- Ahrefs pricing ahrefs.com/pricing
- Ahrefs Brand Radar ahrefs.com/brand-radar
- Scrunch pricing scrunch.com/pricing
- SE Ranking pricing seranking.com/pricing.html
- Writesonic pricing writesonic.com/pricing
- Rankscale pricing rankscale.ai/pricing
- Siftly pricing siftly.ai/pricing
- AIclicks pricing aiclicks.io/pricing
- AthenaHQ plans athenahq.ai/plans
- Knowatoa pricing knowatoa.com/pricing
- ZipTie pricing ziptie.ai/pricing/
Read on , except Peec AI's price, read on 4 Oct 2026. Something wrong? Write to hello@proofsource.co and we will correct it.
What buyers ask about AI visibility tool trials
Which AI visibility tools offer the longest free trial?
SE Ranking publishes the longest: 14 days, no card. Profound, Scrunch, Rankscale, Siftly and ZipTie offer 7 days, AIclicks 3 days, and Proofsource 2 days of full AI visibility. Otterly.AI, Peec AI, Writesonic and Knowatoa offer a trial without stating its length.
Which AI visibility monitoring tool has a free trial and affordable per-brand pricing for small teams?
For one brand on a small budget: AIclicks (3 days on Starter and Pro, no card, then Starter, $59 a month), Siftly (7 days on any paid plan, no card, then Starter, $79 a month) and Otterly.AI (trial offered, then Lite, $29 a month). For several brands: ZipTie charges no fee per brand and SE Ranking Core covers 10 projects after a 14-day trial. Proofsource's trial is free and Custom is from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call).
Do I need a credit card for an AI visibility tool free trial?
Not at Proofsource, nor at SE Ranking, Writesonic, Siftly, AIclicks and ZipTie, which all say so on their pricing pages. The others do not say either way on the pages we read.
Which AI visibility tools have no free trial?
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit and Ahrefs Brand Radar. Semrush's knowledge base says the AI Visibility Toolkit has no trial, and Ahrefs says it never runs discounts; Ahrefs Free covers Site Explorer and Site Audit, not AI tracking.
How long is the Proofsource free trial?
2 days of full AI visibility: 2 scans, today and tomorrow, each asking 25 buyer questions on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews. That is 200 real answers. Then scanning pauses and your answers stay. No card, and one trial per company domain.
Is there a free AI visibility tool?
Not a full one among the tools AI assistants name most. Siftly has a free plan that refreshes weekly on 10 prompts, and AthenaHQ has a free tier with $25 of credit. Proofsource's free trial runs the same measurement as a paid plan, on 25 questions, today and tomorrow.
Try it on your own buyer questions.
See which buyer questions name your brand, who gets named instead, and what to fix. 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.