The best LLM monitoring tools for brand visibility, with the evidence shown.

An LLM monitoring tool asks ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and other models the questions your buyers ask, and records what they say about your brand. Three things separate one from another: which models it reads, how often it asks again, and whether you can see the answers behind each number. 20 tools compared on exactly that, every fact linked to the vendor's own page with the day we read it.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.

Which models does each tool track, and how often?

Grouped by the cadence each vendor publishes, in the order AI engines named them. The bold line is the vendor's own model list; the fit line is our read.

You set the cadence

Rankscale

ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Microsoft Copilot from Pro

Best fit if: you want to choose hourly, daily, weekly or monthly per search term, across 9 models from Pro.

ZipTie

ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, Bing AI Overview and Gemini

Best fit if: you want the cadence set per project across seven engines, priced per prompt check.

Daily on published plans

Profound

Up to 9 on Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa Search

Best fit if: you want daily runs across up to 9 engines on Enterprise, Exa Search and DeepSeek included.

Otterly.AI

ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan; Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-ons

Best fit if: you want four engines read daily on every plan, adding Claude, AI Mode or Gemini as needed.

Peec AI

Choose 3 per plan from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; Perplexity as an extra model; up to 13 models including Claude on Enterprise

Best fit if: you want daily runs on 3 models you pick, with up to 13 on Enterprise.

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit

ChatGPT and Google AI Mode are named in Semrush's knowledge base; the full list is not published there

Best fit if: you want daily prompt tracking inside your Semrush workspace.

Ahrefs Brand Radar

Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Copilot; Claude available on the AI Visibility Index

Best fit if: you want custom prompts refreshed daily beside a large prompt database.

SE Ranking

Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini

Best fit if: you want five engines tracked daily, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode included, in an SEO plan.

Writesonic

ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews on Starter, Basic and Growth; all 10 platforms, including Perplexity and Claude, on Enterprise

Best fit if: you want daily tracking next to content tools, on up to 10 platforms on Enterprise.

Siftly

2 on Free (ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews), 3 on Starter (adds Perplexity), 5 on Growth, 8 on Scale; Claude only on Enterprise

Best fit if: you want to start with weekly runs for free and move to daily on a paid plan.

AIclicks

Choose 3 models on Starter, 4 on Pro, 6 on Business, all on Enterprise, from ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Google AI Mode, Grok, Meta, DeepSeek and Mistral

Best fit if: you want daily runs on the models you choose, from 3 on Starter to all of them on Enterprise.

Knowatoa

Starter: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. Growth and Enterprise: all 7, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI and Perplexity

Best fit if: you want daily updates and a weekly digest of changes, with all 7 engines on Growth.

Promptwatch

4 models per plan, chosen from ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Claude, Gemini, Meta Llama, DeepSeek and Grok

Best fit if: you want daily runs on every plan across 4 models you pick from nine.

Volume set by responses or credits, cadence not published

Scrunch

Core: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok

Best fit if: you want a monthly response budget on Core and up to 9 engines on Enterprise.

AthenaHQ

Essential: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, Copilot. Starter: 11, adding Google AI Mode, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral

Best fit if: you want 11 models on a self-serve plan and to budget by credits, one per AI response.

And Proofsource, on the same facts

Proofsource

ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews in the trial and in every plan's default four. Each is priced per question. Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI are enabled on a call or on Managed.

Best fit if: you want every percentage to carry its 95% interval and the stored answers behind it, open to read.

How we grouped: by the cadence on each vendor's own pricing or product page, read on and . Proofsource makes this list and includes itself on the same facts.

How do the LLM monitoring tools compare on models, cadence and evidence?

16 tools from our hub list, the same four facts for each, including ours. "Not published" means the vendor's public pages did not say, not that the feature is missing.

Read from each vendor's own pricing and product pages on and . Model lists change often; check the source before you buy.
ToolModels trackedHow oftenHow sure each number isExports and API
RankscalesourceChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Microsoft Copilot from ProYou choose per search term: hourly, daily, weekly or monthlyNot publishedREST API from Pro+; CSV and Google Sheets export from Pro; Data Studio integration and MCP
ZipTiesourceChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, Bing AI Overview and GeminiDaily, weekly or monthly, set per projectNot publishedREST API and MCP as a +$10/mo add-on; exports, share links and Search Console included
ProfoundsourceUp to 9 on Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa SearchDailyNot publishedCSV and JSON exports and an API on Enterprise; no exports or API on the trial
Otterly.AIsourceChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan; Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-onsDailyNot publishedAPI and MCP access from Standard (2,000 requests a month), a Google Looker Studio connector, and reports with export
Peec AIsourceChoose 3 per plan from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; Perplexity as an extra model; up to 13 models including Claude on EnterpriseDaily (daily or weekly on Enterprise)Not publishedLooker Studio integration on Advanced; API access on Enterprise; CSV exports
Semrush AI Visibility ToolkitsourceChatGPT and Google AI Mode are named in Semrush's knowledge base; the full list is not published therePrompt tracking and visibility reports daily; Brand Performance weeklyNot publishedCSV export (1,000 rows per export, 10 exports a day); an API is not mentioned in the knowledge base
Ahrefs Brand RadarsourceGoogle AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Copilot; Claude available on the AI Visibility IndexCustom prompts refreshed dailyNot publishedAPI and MCP access on every Ahrefs plan from Lite, Report Builder, and a Looker Studio integration from Advanced
SE RankingsourceGoogle AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity and GeminiDailyNot published25K API credits and MCP access on Core; scheduled reports with the Agency Pack
WritesonicsourceChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews on Starter, Basic and Growth; all 10 platforms, including Perplexity and Claude, on EnterpriseDailyNot publishedLooker Studio and other integrations on Enterprise; an API is not mentioned on the pricing page
Siftlysource2 on Free (ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews), 3 on Starter (adds Perplexity), 5 on Growth, 8 on Scale; Claude only on EnterpriseDaily on paid plans; weekly on FreeNot publishedAPI and MCP listed in its product menu, plan availability not stated; GA4 and Search Console integration from Growth
AIclickssourceChoose 3 models on Starter, 4 on Pro, 6 on Business, all on Enterprise, from ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Google AI Mode, Grok, Meta, DeepSeek and MistralDailyNot publishedAPI, MCP and GA4 integrations from Pro; custom integrations on Enterprise
KnowatoasourceStarter: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. Growth and Enterprise: all 7, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI and PerplexityAppearance tracked every week, with a weekly digest; its pricing FAQ argues for daily updatesNot publishedReporting stack (API, MCP, Looker Studio, NinjaCat) listed from Growth, not on Starter
Promptwatchsource4 models per plan, chosen from ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Claude, Gemini, Meta Llama, DeepSeek and GrokDaily on every planNot publishedNot published
ScrunchsourceCore: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and GrokNot published (5,000 responses a month on Core)Not publishedLooker Studio, query API, advanced API and MCP access on Enterprise only; a reporting dashboard on Core
AthenaHQsourceEssential: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, Copilot. Starter: 11, adding Google AI Mode, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and MistralNot publishedNot publishedAPI access is a paid add-on on Starter and included on Enterprise; CSV export; BI dashboards (Tableau, Power BI, Looker) on Enterprise
ProofsourceChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews in the trial and in every plan's default four. Each is priced per question. Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI are enabled on a call or on Managed.Daily or weekly, chosen per plan; the trial runs 2 scans about a day apartA 95% Wilson interval on every percentage; changes are flagged only when they clear itA REST API with API keys and an OpenAPI spec, CSV and JSON export, MCP access for your own AI agents, a Proofsource app in ChatGPT and Claude, Slack, Microsoft Teams and signed webhook alerts, and white-label reports on a weekly or monthly email schedule. On paid plans, our team can deliver your data into your BI tool or Looker Studio, switched on per customer.

Can you see the answers behind each number?

A mention rate is a summary of many answers. Before you trust it, you want two things: the answers themselves, and some sense of how far the number could move on its own. Pricing pages rarely say whether a tool shows the raw answer, so here is what they do publish.

  1. How sure each number is. AI answers vary from run to run. Proofsource puts a 95% Wilson interval on every percentage; the others on our hub list do not publish one on the pages we read. Of the added tools, Evertune samples each prompt up to 100 times per model, and LLM Monitor queries each model from several regions.
  2. Whether the data leaves the tool. Exports and an API let you check the answers yourself:
  • Rankscale: REST API from Pro+; CSV and Google Sheets export from Pro; Data Studio integration and MCP.
  • ZipTie: REST API and MCP as a +$10/mo add-on; exports, share links and Search Console included.
  • Profound: CSV and JSON exports and an API on Enterprise; no exports or API on the trial.
  • Otterly.AI: API and MCP access from Standard (2,000 requests a month), a Google Looker Studio connector, and reports with export.
  • Peec AI: Looker Studio integration on Advanced; API access on Enterprise; CSV exports.
  • Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: CSV export (1,000 rows per export, 10 exports a day); an API is not mentioned in the knowledge base.
  • Ahrefs Brand Radar: API and MCP access on every Ahrefs plan from Lite, Report Builder, and a Looker Studio integration from Advanced.
  • SE Ranking: 25K API credits and MCP access on Core; scheduled reports with the Agency Pack.
  • Writesonic: Looker Studio and other integrations on Enterprise; an API is not mentioned on the pricing page.
  • Siftly: API and MCP listed in its product menu, plan availability not stated; GA4 and Search Console integration from Growth.
  • AIclicks: API, MCP and GA4 integrations from Pro; custom integrations on Enterprise.
  • Knowatoa: Reporting stack (API, MCP, Looker Studio, NinjaCat) listed from Growth, not on Starter.
  • Scrunch: Looker Studio, query API, advanced API and MCP access on Enterprise only; a reporting dashboard on Core.
  • AthenaHQ: API access is a paid add-on on Starter and included on Enterprise; CSV export; BI dashboards (Tableau, Power BI, Looker) on Enterprise.

Proofsource stores every answer with its engine, timestamp and sources, so you can open the exact answer behind any number and the pages it cited. How the interval is computed is on the methodology page.

Which other LLM monitoring tools should you know?

Four more from our sourced compare pages, two of them with LLM in the name.

Read from each vendor's own pages on Oct 5, 2026. Prices as shown to us, in the vendor's currency; check the source before you buy.
ToolModels trackedHow often answers are re-readHow a number is measuredPriceBest fit if (our read)
LLM Pulsesource5 included: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews and Gemini; Grok, Claude, Copilot, DeepSeek and others as add-onsWeekly or daily, chosen per planNot publishedStarter €49, Growth €99, Scale €299 a month with weekly tracking; daily tracking priced separately; Enterprise customyou want five models included, more as add-ons, and weekly or daily runs with unlimited team members. Proofsource vs LLM Pulse
LLM MonitorsourceChatGPT, Gemini, Claude and Perplexity; Pro adds ChatGPT MiniEvery 3 days on Lite; daily on Standard and ProAgents in several regions query each LLM with your prompts; responses are checked for mention, sentiment and sourcesLite €19 a month (25 prompts per scan, every 3 days); Standard €29 a month (50 prompts, daily); Pro €69 a monthyou want a low monthly price, scans from several regions and daily runs from Standard. Proofsource vs LLM Monitor
Evertunesource11 AI models; the homepage names ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Copilot, DeepSeek and MetaDaily, weekly or monthlyEach prompt sampled up to 100 times per model; prompts drawn from a 150M+ user-prompt panelPro $800 a month; Enterprise custom; both through a demoyou are a large brand that wants each prompt sampled up to 100 times per model. Proofsource vs Evertune
Brand24sourceChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, DeepSeek, Grok and CopilotNot publishedRuns the prompts you define across LLMs and reports average position, brand score and share of voicePlans from $249 a month (Individual), $199 a month billed annually; AI Visibility is an add-on on every plan, price not publishedyou want nine named models as an add-on to Brand24's plans, with average position and share of voice. Proofsource vs Brand24

Is brand LLM monitoring the same as LLM observability?

No, and the two get mixed up in search. LLM observability tools trace your own AI application: the prompts it sends, latency, cost and errors. Brand LLM monitoring reads what public models such as ChatGPT, Claude and Gemini say about your market, and every tool on this page does the second.

The same job goes by other names: LLM visibility tool, AI recommendation tracking and daily AI visibility monitoring.

Where is Proofsource weaker for LLM monitoring?

  • No hourly runs. Proofsource runs daily or weekly; Rankscale lets you pick hourly per search term.
  • 4 models at self-serve checkout. Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI are enabled on a call (Book a demo) or on Managed, while AthenaHQ lists 11 on a self-serve plan.
  • Repeat monitoring is a paid feature. The free trial runs 2 scans; Siftly offers a free plan with weekly tracking.

Where it is stronger: every percentage carries a 95% interval and every number opens to the answers behind it, on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews from the first scan. Daily or weekly, chosen per plan; the trial runs 2 scans about a day apart.

What buyers ask about LLM monitoring tools

What is an LLM monitoring tool for brand visibility?

Software that asks large language models such as ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Perplexity the questions your buyers ask, on a schedule, and records whether your brand is named, how it is described, who is named instead and which sources are cited.

Which LLMs should I monitor?

The ones your buyers use. For most brands that means ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews, the four in Proofsource's trial and every plan's default panel. Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Google AI Mode, DeepSeek and others matter more in some markets; Proofsource enables Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI on a call.

How often should LLM answers be checked?

Daily if you act on changes, weekly if you report on trends. In our own sampling, answer sets move 9 to 27% day over day, so one read is a sample, not a fact. Rankscale offers hourly runs per search term; Proofsource runs daily or weekly, chosen per plan, and flags a change once it clears the 95% interval.

Can I try an LLM monitoring tool for free?

Yes. LLM Monitor allows up to 3 prompts and 2 scans with no card, LLM Pulse offers a 14-day trial, and Siftly has a free plan with weekly tracking. Proofsource starts with 2 days of full AI visibility, no card: 25 buyer questions on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews, every answer stored.

Which tool monitors the most models?

On a published self-serve plan, AthenaHQ lists 11 models on Starter and Rankscale 9 from Pro. Peec AI lists up to 13 on Enterprise and Evertune 11 models. Brand24 names nine in its AI Visibility add-on. A longer list helps when the plan you buy includes the models your buyers use.

Sources
  1. Rankscale pricing rankscale.ai/pricing, read Oct 5, 2026
  2. ZipTie pricing ziptie.ai/pricing/, read Oct 5, 2026
  3. Profound pricing www.tryprofound.com/pricing, read Oct 4, 2026 and Oct 5, 2026
  4. Otterly.AI pricing otterly.ai/pricing, read Oct 4, 2026 and Oct 5, 2026
  5. Peec AI pricing peec.ai/pricing, read Oct 4, 2026 and Oct 5, 2026
  6. Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit www.semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-toolkit, read Oct 4, 2026 and Oct 5, 2026
  7. Ahrefs pricing ahrefs.com/pricing · Ahrefs Brand Radar ahrefs.com/brand-radar, read Oct 4, 2026 and Oct 5, 2026
  8. SE Ranking pricing seranking.com/pricing.html · SE Ranking AI visibility tracker seranking.com/ai-visibility-tracker.html, read Oct 4, 2026 and Oct 5, 2026
  9. Writesonic pricing writesonic.com/pricing, read Oct 5, 2026
  10. Siftly pricing siftly.ai/pricing, read Oct 5, 2026
  11. AIclicks pricing aiclicks.io/pricing, read Oct 5, 2026
  12. Knowatoa pricing knowatoa.com/pricing · Knowatoa homepage knowatoa.com/, read Oct 5, 2026
  13. Promptwatch pricing www.promptwatch.com/pricing, read Oct 5, 2026
  14. Scrunch pricing scrunch.com/pricing, read Oct 4, 2026 and Oct 5, 2026
  15. AthenaHQ pricing www.athenahq.ai/pricing, read Oct 5, 2026

Each vendor's own pricing or product page, read on the date shown. Proofsource's facts render from its own pricing source. Spot an error? Write to hello@proofsource.co and we will correct it.

Sources for the added tools
  1. LLM Pulse pricing llmpulse.ai/pricing/, read Oct 5, 2026 · LLM Pulse homepage llmpulse.ai/, read Oct 5, 2026
  2. LLM Monitor homepage, pricing and FAQ llmmonitor.io/, read Oct 5, 2026
  3. Evertune pricing www.evertune.ai/pricing, read Oct 5, 2026 · Evertune homepage www.evertune.ai/, read Oct 5, 2026
  4. Brand24 AI Visibility (Chatbeat) brand24.com/ai-visibility/, read Oct 5, 2026 · Brand24 pricing and plan comparison brand24.com/prices/, read Oct 5, 2026

Monitor four models, with the answers attached.

See which buyer questions name your brand, who gets named instead, and what to fix. 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free.ChatGPTPerplexityClaudeGoogle AI OverviewsGoogle AI ModeGeminiMicrosoft CopilotGrokDeepSeekMeta AI