The best Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternatives, each with a published engine list.

The best alternatives to the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit are Ahrefs Brand Radar, SE Ranking, Otterly.AI, Peec AI, Profound, Rankscale, Knowatoa and Proofsource. Pick by the job: another SEO suite you can stay inside, a trial before you pay, every engine named plan by plan, or numbers with an interval and a fix attached.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.

What are the best Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternatives?

Each pick below is our read of the facts each vendor publishes, in the table further down. 8 tools, Proofsource included on the same terms.

  1. Ahrefs Brand Radar. Brand Radar inside Ahrefs: a market view from a large prompt database, plus custom prompts refreshed daily.
  2. SE Ranking. Another SEO suite with AI tracking: 100 prompts daily on Core and a 14-day trial with no card.
  3. Otterly.AI. A low published entry price, with four engines named on every plan and daily tracking.
  4. Peec AI. Choose your models per plan, with daily runs and source and citation data in depth.
  5. Profound. Up to nine engines on Enterprise and daily runs, with a free 7-day trial first.
  6. Rankscale. Nine engines from Pro and a cadence you choose, from hourly to monthly, after a 7-day trial.
  7. Knowatoa. All seven of its engines on Growth, daily updates and unlimited sites on one account.
  8. Proofsource. Claude and Google AI Overviews on every plan, a 95% interval on every percentage and a drafted fix for each lost question.

How do the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternatives compare on price, trial, engines and cadence?

The same five facts for every tool, Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit first for reference. "Not published" means the vendor's own page did not say, not that the feature is missing.

Read from each vendor's own pricing page on the date in its row. Prices in USD as shown to us; they change, so check the source before you buy.
ToolPrice to startFree trialEnginesCadenceBest for (our read)Source
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit (the tool you are leaving)$99/mo per user (25 tracked prompts, 1 domain); 50 more prompts for $60/moNo free trial, per Semrush's knowledge baseChatGPT and Google AI Mode are named in Semrush's knowledge base; the full list is not published therePrompt tracking and visibility reports daily; Brand Performance weeklyTeams already on Semrush that want AI visibility in the same workspace.Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit
read
Ahrefs Brand RadarBrand Radar AI from $199/mo; custom prompt packages from $50/mo; Ahrefs plans from $129/mo include 5 to 20 tracked AI promptsNot publishedGoogle AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Copilot; Claude available on the AI Visibility IndexCustom prompts refreshed dailyTeams that want a market-wide view from a large prompt database without writing prompts.Ahrefs pricing
read
SE RankingCore $129/mo (100 prompts tracked daily); AI Search add-on +$89/mo14-day free trial, no cardGoogle AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity and GeminiDailyTeams that want rank tracking and AI visibility in one SEO tool, with a trial first.SE Ranking pricing
read
Otterly.AI$29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400)Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing pageChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan; Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-onsDailySmall teams that want the lowest published entry price and daily tracking.Otterly.AI pricing
read
Peec AI$95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350)Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing pageChoose 3 per plan from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; Perplexity as an extra model; up to 13 models including Claude on EnterpriseDaily (daily or weekly on Enterprise)Teams that want to pick their own engines and read source and citation data in depth.Peec AI pricing
read
ProfoundFree trial, then Enterprise at a custom price through a demoFree: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI OverviewsUp to 9 on Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa SearchDailyLarge brands that want the widest engine panel, agent analytics and a sales-led rollout.Profound pricing
read
RankscalePro $99/mo (1,200 credits, 10 brand dashboards); Pro+ $229; Growth $385; Enterprise $780; Essentials from $17/mo, billed yearly7-day free trial of ProChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Microsoft Copilot from ProYou choose per search term: hourly, daily, weekly or monthlyAgencies that want many brand dashboards, white-label sharing and a wide engine list at a published price.Rankscale pricing
read
KnowatoaStarter $59/mo; Growth $199/mo; Enterprise customFree trial on Starter and Growth; length not statedStarter: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. Growth and Enterprise: all 7, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI and PerplexityDaily updates, per its pricing FAQ, with a weekly digest of changesTeams that track several sites on one account and want all 7 engines on a mid-priced plan.Knowatoa pricing
read
ProofsourceFree trial; Custom from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call), through a demo200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No cardChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews as standard; Custom covers all 10, adding Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AIDaily on Custom by default, or hourly or any frequency you choose; every day of the trial (2 days of full AI visibility), which then pausesTeams that want to know whether a change in AI visibility is real before acting on it, and want each lost question turned into a drafted fix.Proofsource pricing
read

Why do teams look for a Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternative?

These are the limits Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit publishes itself, not complaints we collected:

  • No free trial, per Semrush's knowledge base, so the first test on your own brand is a paid one.
  • A small prompt allowance per license: $99/mo per user (25 tracked prompts, 1 domain); 50 more prompts for $60/mo.
  • The engine list is not published in full: ChatGPT and Google AI Mode are named in Semrush's knowledge base; the full list is not published there.
  • One license per user: each extra user needs its own $99 license, and each extra Brand Performance domain costs $99.

Which Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternatives publish their full engine list?

Every alternative on this page names its engines plan by plan; Semrush's knowledge base names two and does not publish the full list. Ahrefs Brand Radar covers Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Copilot; Claude available on the AI Visibility Index. SE Ranking covers Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini. Rankscale covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Microsoft Copilot from Pro.

Proofsource asks every question on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews on the trial and on every plan, and Custom covers all 10. If one engine matters most to your buyers, check that it is in the plan you are buying.

What do the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternatives cost?

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: $99/mo per user (25 tracked prompts, 1 domain); 50 more prompts for $60/mo. Against that: Ahrefs Brand Radar: Brand Radar AI from $199/mo; custom prompt packages from $50/mo; Ahrefs plans from $129/mo include 5 to 20 tracked AI prompts. SE Ranking: Core $129/mo (100 prompts tracked daily); AI Search add-on +$89/mo. Otterly.AI: $29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400). Peec AI: $95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350). Knowatoa: Starter $59/mo; Growth $199/mo; Enterprise custom.

Compare answers per month, not sticker prices: prompts times engines times runs. Semrush adds prompts in blocks and licenses per user (Extra prompts $60/mo per 50; each extra user and each extra domain $99/mo). Proofsource prices per brand per month, Custom from $64 (final price discussed on demo call), after a free trial (2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow, no card).

Which Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternatives have a free trial?

Most of them. SE Ranking: 14-day free trial, no card. Rankscale: 7-day free trial of Pro. Profound: Free: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Otterly.AI, Peec AI and Knowatoa each offer a trial without stating its length on the pricing page. The Ahrefs pages we read do not state a trial for Brand Radar.

Proofsource's trial asks your own buyer questions on 4 engines: 2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow, no card.

Which Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternatives suit agencies and teams with several users?

Semrush licenses per user. Otterly.AI: Unlimited team members on every plan; 1 workspace on Lite, unlimited on Premium. An Agency Partner program on Standard and Premium adds Looker Studio reports in your branding. Knowatoa: Unlimited sites on one account, sharing one question limit; a dedicated account rep on Enterprise. Rankscale: Team workspaces with unlimited seats; 10 brand dashboards on Pro, 25 on Pro+, 50 on Growth, 100 on Enterprise; white-label dashboard links and an agency program on Growth.

Proofsource prices per brand and gives agency workspaces a portfolio view with every client brand on one screen.

See Proofsource for agencies.

When should you stay with Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit?

Switching costs time and history. Stay with Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit if:

  • Your SEO work already lives in Semrush and you want AI visibility in the same workspace.
  • Its cadence fits your reporting: Prompt tracking and visibility reports daily; Brand Performance weekly.
  • You use its crawler check: AI Search Health in Site Audit flags blockers for AI crawlers (up to 100 pages).

The full head-to-head is on Proofsource vs Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit.

Where is Proofsource weaker than these alternatives?

Plainly:

  • No self-serve checkout. Custom and Managed are priced on a demo call; several tools in the table sell monthly plans online.
  • Daily tracking is on Custom only. The trial is 2 days of full AI visibility, then scanning pauses.
  • No prompt database to browse. Proofsource generates buyer questions for each topic and shows an AI search volume estimate per question; Ahrefs and Semrush let you browse a market view from large prompt databases.

Where it is stronger: every percentage carries a 95% Wilson interval, alerts fire only when a change clears it, and each lost question comes with the pages that won it and a drafted fix a person approves. How each number is computed is on the methodology page, and plans are on pricing.

How did we build this list?

  1. We started from the tools AI assistants name when buyers ask for Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternatives, then kept the ones with a public pricing page we could cite.
  2. Every price, trial, engine list and cadence comes from the vendor's own page, on the date in its row. No third-party roundups, no guesses.
  3. Where we got something wrong, write to hello@proofsource.co and we will correct it and change the date.

The wider field is on the best AI visibility tools, and every alternatives page is on the alternatives hub.

Sources
  1. Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit www.semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-toolkit, read
  2. Ahrefs pricing ahrefs.com/pricing, read
  3. Ahrefs Brand Radar ahrefs.com/brand-radar, read
  4. SE Ranking pricing seranking.com/pricing.html, read
  5. SE Ranking AI visibility tracker seranking.com/ai-visibility-tracker.html, read
  6. Otterly.AI pricing otterly.ai/pricing, read
  7. Peec AI pricing peec.ai/pricing, read
  8. Profound pricing www.tryprofound.com/pricing, read
  9. Rankscale pricing rankscale.ai/pricing, read
  10. Knowatoa pricing knowatoa.com/pricing, read
  11. Proofsource pricing proofsource.co/pricing, read
  12. Proofsource methodology proofsource.co/methodology, read

What buyers ask about Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternatives

What is the best alternative to the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit?

To stay inside an SEO suite, Ahrefs Brand Radar or SE Ranking. For every engine named at a published price, Otterly.AI or Knowatoa. For a 95% interval on every number and a drafted fix for each lost question, Proofsource.

Does the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit have a free trial?

No. Semrush's knowledge base says the toolkit has no free trial. Proofsource's trial: 2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow, no card.

How much does the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit cost?

Its knowledge base lists $99/mo per user (25 tracked prompts, 1 domain); 50 more prompts for $60/mo. Extra prompts $60/mo per 50; each extra user and each extra domain $99/mo.

Which AI engines does the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit track?

ChatGPT and Google AI Mode are named in Semrush's knowledge base; the full list is not published there.

Is Proofsource the same as ProveSource?

No. Proofsource (proofsource.co) is an AI intelligence platform. It is not affiliated with ProveSource, a social-proof notification tool.

Test the alternatives on your own brand.

See which buyer questions name your brand, who gets named instead, and what to fix. 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free.ChatGPTPerplexityClaudeGoogle AI OverviewsGoogle AI ModeGeminiMicrosoft CopilotGrokDeepSeekMeta AI