The best Knowatoa alternatives for answer and citation breakdowns.

The best alternatives to Knowatoa for analysing individual AI answers and citation patterns are Peec AI, Profound, Ahrefs Brand Radar, Otterly.AI, Scrunch, Rankscale, SE Ranking and Proofsource. They differ on how many engines the entry plan covers, how prompts are counted, and how far each answer can be traced back to the pages it cited.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.

What are the best Knowatoa alternatives?

Each pick below is our read of the facts each vendor publishes, in the table further down. 8 tools, Proofsource included on the same terms.

  1. Peec AI. Source and citation data in depth, with the models you choose.
  2. Profound. Up to nine engines on Enterprise and daily runs, through a demo.
  3. Ahrefs Brand Radar. Finds the pages AI cites, across a large prompt database and your own prompts.
  4. Otterly.AI. Daily tracking on four engines named on every plan, with GEO audits.
  5. Scrunch. Four LLMs on Core with a 7-day trial, plus agent-facing site tools on Enterprise.
  6. Rankscale. Citations, sentiment and query fan-out analysis on nine engines, at a cadence you set.
  7. SE Ranking. Brand mentions and citations in AI answers, inside an SEO suite with a no-card trial.
  8. Proofsource. A stored copy of every answer, every page each engine cited, and a 95% interval on every percentage.

How do the Knowatoa alternatives compare on price, trial, engines and cadence?

The same five facts for every tool, Knowatoa first for reference. "Not published" means the vendor's own page did not say, not that the feature is missing.

Read from each vendor's own pricing page on the date in its row. Prices in USD as shown to us; they change, so check the source before you buy.
ToolPrice to startFree trialEnginesCadenceBest for (our read)Source
Knowatoa (the tool you are leaving)Starter $59/mo; Growth $199/mo; Enterprise customFree trial on Starter and Growth; length not statedStarter: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. Growth and Enterprise: all 7, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI and PerplexityDaily updates, per its pricing FAQ, with a weekly digest of changesTeams that track several sites on one account and want all 7 engines on a mid-priced plan.Knowatoa pricing
read
Peec AI$95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350)Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing pageChoose 3 per plan from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; Perplexity as an extra model; up to 13 models including Claude on EnterpriseDaily (daily or weekly on Enterprise)Teams that want to pick their own engines and read source and citation data in depth.Peec AI pricing
read
ProfoundFree trial, then Enterprise at a custom price through a demoFree: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI OverviewsUp to 9 on Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa SearchDailyLarge brands that want the widest engine panel, agent analytics and a sales-led rollout.Profound pricing
read
Ahrefs Brand RadarBrand Radar AI from $199/mo; custom prompt packages from $50/mo; Ahrefs plans from $129/mo include 5 to 20 tracked AI promptsNot publishedGoogle AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Copilot; Claude available on the AI Visibility IndexCustom prompts refreshed dailyTeams that want a market-wide view from a large prompt database without writing prompts.Ahrefs pricing
read
Otterly.AI$29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400)Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing pageChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan; Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-onsDailySmall teams that want the lowest published entry price and daily tracking.Otterly.AI pricing
read
Scrunch$250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs)7-day free trial on CoreCore: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and GrokNot published (5,000 responses a month on Core)Brands that want to change what AI agents receive from their site, not only measure it.Scrunch pricing
read
RankscalePro $99/mo (1,200 credits, 10 brand dashboards); Pro+ $229; Growth $385; Enterprise $780; Essentials from $17/mo, billed yearly7-day free trial of ProChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Microsoft Copilot from ProYou choose per search term: hourly, daily, weekly or monthlyAgencies that want many brand dashboards, white-label sharing and a wide engine list at a published price.Rankscale pricing
read
SE RankingCore $129/mo (100 prompts tracked daily); AI Search add-on +$89/mo14-day free trial, no cardGoogle AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity and GeminiDailyTeams that want rank tracking and AI visibility in one SEO tool, with a trial first.SE Ranking pricing
read
ProofsourceFree trial; Custom from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call), through a demo200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No cardChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews as standard; Custom covers all 10, adding Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AIDaily on Custom by default, or hourly or any frequency you choose; every day of the trial (2 days of full AI visibility), which then pausesTeams that want to know whether a change in AI visibility is real before acting on it, and want each lost question turned into a drafted fix.Proofsource pricing
read

Why do teams look for a Knowatoa alternative?

These are the limits Knowatoa publishes itself, not complaints we collected:

  • The question limit is not on the pricing page: Tiers with a shared question limit; limits not shown on the pricing page; annual pricing available.
  • Starter covers three engines: Starter: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. Growth and Enterprise: all 7, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI and Perplexity.
  • Reporting tools start at Growth: Reporting stack (API, MCP, Looker Studio, NinjaCat) listed from Growth, not on Starter.

Which Knowatoa alternatives break down individual AI answers and citation patterns?

Look for three things: the full text of each answer, the pages each engine cited in it, and who was named instead. Peec AI centres on source and citation data, Ahrefs Brand Radar finds the pages AI cites, Rankscale reports citations, sentiment and query fan-out, and SE Ranking tracks mentions and citations in AI answers.

Proofsource keeps a stored copy of each answer, records every page each engine cited and which of those pages mention you, and shows the searches the engine ran behind it, so a citation pattern can be traced back to the answers it came from.

What do Knowatoa alternatives cost?

Knowatoa: Starter $59/mo; Growth $199/mo; Enterprise custom. Against that: Otterly.AI: $29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400). Peec AI: $95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350). Scrunch: $250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs). Rankscale: Pro $99/mo (1,200 credits, 10 brand dashboards); Pro+ $229; Growth $385; Enterprise $780; Essentials from $17/mo, billed yearly. SE Ranking: Core $129/mo (100 prompts tracked daily); AI Search add-on +$89/mo.

Knowatoa does not show its question limits, so compare answers per month once you have them: prompts times engines times runs. Proofsource prices per brand per month, Custom from $64 (final price discussed on demo call), after a free trial (2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow, no card).

Which Knowatoa alternatives cover Claude and Perplexity on the entry plan?

Knowatoa keeps Claude and Perplexity for Growth. Rankscale lists both from Pro, its first full plan. Scrunch Core covers Perplexity and keeps Claude for Enterprise; Otterly.AI covers Perplexity on every plan and sells Claude as an add-on; Peec AI lists Perplexity as an extra model and Claude on Enterprise; SE Ranking covers Perplexity and does not track Claude.

Proofsource asks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews on the trial and on every plan, and Custom covers all 10.

How often do Knowatoa alternatives update their data?

Knowatoa: Daily updates, per its pricing FAQ, with a weekly digest of changes. Otterly.AI, Peec AI, SE Ranking and Profound run daily, Rankscale lets you choose (You choose per search term: hourly, daily, weekly or monthly), and Scrunch does not publish a cadence on its pricing page.

A daily run is one answer per question per engine per day. Proofsource runs daily on Custom and flags a change once it clears a 95% interval, so a weekly digest does not report noise as a shift.

Which Knowatoa alternatives suit agencies tracking many sites?

Knowatoa puts unlimited sites on one account under one shared question limit. Rankscale: Team workspaces with unlimited seats; 10 brand dashboards on Pro, 25 on Pro+, 50 on Growth, 100 on Enterprise; white-label dashboard links and an agency program on Growth. Peec AI: Unlimited users; 1 project on Starter, 2 on Pro, 5 on Advanced, unlimited on Enterprise. Agency accounts track several client brands with central billing.

Proofsource prices per brand and gives agency workspaces a portfolio view with every client brand on one screen.

See Proofsource for agencies.

When should you stay with Knowatoa?

Switching costs time and history. Stay with Knowatoa if:

  • You track several sites on one account: Unlimited sites on one account, sharing one question limit; a dedicated account rep on Enterprise.
  • You want all seven of its engines on a mid-priced plan, which is Growth.
  • Its cadence suits your team: Daily updates, per its pricing FAQ, with a weekly digest of changes.

The full head-to-head is on Proofsource vs Knowatoa.

Where is Proofsource weaker than these alternatives?

Plainly:

  • No self-serve checkout. Custom and Managed are priced on a demo call; several tools in the table sell monthly plans online.
  • Daily tracking is on Custom only. The trial is 2 days of full AI visibility, then scanning pauses.
  • No prompt database to browse. Proofsource generates buyer questions for each topic and shows an AI search volume estimate per question; Ahrefs and Semrush let you browse a market view from large prompt databases.

Where it is stronger: every percentage carries a 95% Wilson interval, alerts fire only when a change clears it, and each lost question comes with the pages that won it and a drafted fix a person approves. How each number is computed is on the methodology page, and plans are on pricing.

How did we build this list?

  1. We started from the tools AI assistants name when buyers ask for Knowatoa alternatives, then kept the ones with a public pricing page we could cite.
  2. Every price, trial, engine list and cadence comes from the vendor's own page, on the date in its row. No third-party roundups, no guesses.
  3. Where we got something wrong, write to hello@proofsource.co and we will correct it and change the date.

The wider field is on the best AI visibility tools, and every alternatives page is on the alternatives hub.

Sources
  1. Knowatoa pricing knowatoa.com/pricing, read
  2. Peec AI pricing peec.ai/pricing, read
  3. Profound pricing www.tryprofound.com/pricing, read
  4. Ahrefs pricing ahrefs.com/pricing, read
  5. Ahrefs Brand Radar ahrefs.com/brand-radar, read
  6. Otterly.AI pricing otterly.ai/pricing, read
  7. Scrunch pricing scrunch.com/pricing, read
  8. Rankscale pricing rankscale.ai/pricing, read
  9. SE Ranking pricing seranking.com/pricing.html, read
  10. SE Ranking AI visibility tracker seranking.com/ai-visibility-tracker.html, read
  11. Proofsource pricing proofsource.co/pricing, read
  12. Proofsource methodology proofsource.co/methodology, read

What buyers ask about Knowatoa alternatives

What is the best alternative to Knowatoa?

For source and citation data in depth, Peec AI. For the pages AI cites across a large prompt database, Ahrefs Brand Radar. For a stored copy of every answer, the pages each engine cited, a 95% interval on every number and a drafted fix for each lost question, Proofsource.

How much does Knowatoa cost?

Its pricing page lists Starter $59/mo; Growth $199/mo; Enterprise custom. Trial: Free trial on Starter and Growth; length not stated.

Does Knowatoa track Claude?

On Growth and Enterprise. Its pricing page lists Starter: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. Growth and Enterprise: all 7, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI and Perplexity.

How often does Knowatoa update its data?

Daily updates, per its pricing FAQ, with a weekly digest of changes.

Is Proofsource the same as ProveSource?

No. Proofsource (proofsource.co) is an AI intelligence platform. It is not affiliated with ProveSource, a social-proof notification tool.

Test the alternatives on your own brand.

See which buyer questions name your brand, who gets named instead, and what to fix. 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free.ChatGPTPerplexityClaudeGoogle AI OverviewsGoogle AI ModeGeminiMicrosoft CopilotGrokDeepSeekMeta AI