The best Otterly.AI alternatives for tracking AI recommendations.
The best alternatives to Otterly.AI for tracking brand recommendations in AI search are Peec AI, Profound, Ahrefs Brand Radar, SE Ranking, Scrunch, Keyword.com, Semrush and Proofsource. Pick by the job: more prompts per dollar, more engines in the base plan, a suite you already use, or numbers with an interval and a fix attached.
What are the best Otterly.AI alternatives?
Each pick below is our read of the facts each vendor publishes, in the table further down. 8 tools, Proofsource included on the same terms.
- Peec AI. More prompts on the entry plan than Otterly.AI Lite, and you choose the models.
- Profound. The widest engine panel on Enterprise, sold through a demo.
- Ahrefs Brand Radar. A market view from a large prompt database, without writing prompts.
- SE Ranking. Daily AI tracking inside an SEO suite, with a 14-day trial and no card.
- Scrunch. Monitoring plus tools that change what AI agents receive from your site.
- Keyword.com. The lowest entry price here, billed by credits, next to rank tracking.
- Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit. An add-on for teams already working in Semrush.
- Proofsource. Claude and Google AI Overviews on every plan, an interval on every number, a drafted fix per gap.
How do the Otterly.AI alternatives compare on price, trial, engines and cadence?
The same five facts for every tool, Otterly.AI first for reference. "Not published" means the vendor's own page did not say, not that the feature is missing.
| Tool | Price to start | Free trial | Engines | Cadence | Best for (our read) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Otterly.AI (the tool you are leaving) | $29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400) | Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing page | ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan; Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-ons | Daily | Small teams that want the lowest published entry price and daily tracking. | Otterly.AI pricing read |
| Peec AI | $95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350) | Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing page | Choose 3 per plan from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; Perplexity as an extra model; up to 13 models including Claude on Enterprise | Daily (daily or weekly on Enterprise) | Teams that want to pick their own engines and read source and citation data in depth. | Peec AI pricing read |
| Profound | Free trial, then Enterprise at a custom price through a demo | Free: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews | Up to 9 on Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa Search | Daily | Large brands that want the widest engine panel, agent analytics and a sales-led rollout. | Profound pricing read |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | Brand Radar AI from $199/mo; custom prompt packages from $50/mo; Ahrefs plans from $129/mo include 5 to 20 tracked AI prompts | Not published | Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Copilot; Claude available on the AI Visibility Index | Custom prompts refreshed daily | Teams that want a market-wide view from a large prompt database without writing prompts. | Ahrefs pricing read |
| SE Ranking | Core $129/mo (100 prompts tracked daily); AI Search add-on +$89/mo | 14-day free trial, no card | Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini | Daily | Teams that want rank tracking and AI visibility in one SEO tool, with a trial first. | SE Ranking pricing read |
| Scrunch | $250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs) | 7-day free trial on Core | Core: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok | Not published (5,000 responses a month on Core) | Brands that want to change what AI agents receive from their site, not only measure it. | Scrunch pricing read |
| Keyword.com | AI Visibility from $9.80/mo billed monthly for 20 credits; a credit buys 4 prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity or Gemini, a third of one on Claude | 14-day free trial, no card, 20 credits included | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, Mistral, DeepSeek, Microsoft Copilot and Claude | Not published for AI prompts | Rank trackers who want AI answers next to keyword positions at the lowest entry price. | Keyword.com pricing read |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | $99/mo per user (25 tracked prompts, 1 domain); 50 more prompts for $60/mo | No free trial, per Semrush's knowledge base | ChatGPT and Google AI Mode are named in Semrush's knowledge base; the full list is not published there | Prompt tracking and visibility reports daily; Brand Performance weekly | Teams already on Semrush that want AI visibility in the same workspace. | Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit read |
| Proofsource | Free trial; Custom from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call), through a demo | 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews as standard; Custom covers all 10, adding Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI | Daily on Custom by default, or hourly or any frequency you choose; every day of the trial (2 days of full AI visibility), which then pauses | Teams that want to know whether a change in AI visibility is real before acting on it, and want each lost question turned into a drafted fix. | Proofsource pricing read |
Why do teams look for a Otterly.AI alternative?
These are the limits Otterly.AI publishes itself, not complaints we collected:
- A small entry plan: $29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400).
- Claude is not in the base plan: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan; Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-ons.
- No interval is published with the numbers, so a weekly drop is hard to tell apart from noise.
Which Otterly.AI alternatives offer the most accurate recommendation tracking?
Accuracy in recommendation tracking comes from two things: enough answers per question, and a stated margin of error. Proofsource publishes a 95% interval on every percentage, and it flags a change once the change clears that interval.
Volume helps too. Peec AI's entry plan carries 50 prompts against Otterly.AI Lite's 15, and SE Ranking's Core plan tracks 100 prompts daily. More prompts across the same engines narrow the error on a topic, whichever tool you choose.
What pricing plans do the top AI search visibility tools offer?
Most publish tiers by prompt count. Otterly.AI: $29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400). Peec AI: $95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350). Scrunch: $250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs). Keyword.com: AI Visibility from $9.80/mo billed monthly for 20 credits; a credit buys 4 prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity or Gemini, a third of one on Claude.
Profound sells Enterprise through a demo after a free trial. Proofsource has three plans: a free trial (2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow, no card), Custom, from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call), and Managed, where our team runs it for you, priced on a demo call.
Which tools track visibility across ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, and Perplexity?
Nearly all of them. Otterly.AI, Scrunch Core, SE Ranking, Ahrefs Brand Radar, Keyword.com and Proofsource each list all three. Peec AI makes you choose three models per plan and lists Perplexity as an extra model, so check your selection.
Claude is where plans differ most. Proofsource asks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews on every plan. Otterly.AI sells Claude as an add-on, Scrunch keeps it for Enterprise and Peec AI lists it on Enterprise.
What features should marketing teams prioritize in an AI brand monitoring platform?
Prioritise the engines your buyers use, by name; your own buyer questions alongside a keyword database; a margin of error on each number; the pages each engine cited when it named someone else; and a concrete next step for each lost question.
Proofsource covers each of these: the questions you track, grouped by topic, with the searches each engine ran; who was named instead and which pages were cited; a 95% interval on every figure; and a ranked list of fixes with drafts a person approves before anything is published.
When should you stay with Otterly.AI?
Switching costs time and history. Stay with Otterly.AI if:
- You want the lowest published monthly entry price for daily tracking and 15 prompts are enough.
- Microsoft Copilot matters to your buyers: it is in every Otterly.AI plan.
- You use its GEO audits and recommendations, and a self-serve checkout matters more than intervals.
The full head-to-head is on Proofsource vs Otterly.AI.
Where is Proofsource weaker than these alternatives?
Plainly:
- No self-serve checkout. Custom and Managed are priced on a demo call; several tools in the table sell monthly plans online.
- Daily tracking is on Custom only. The trial is 2 days of full AI visibility, then scanning pauses.
- No prompt database to browse. Proofsource generates buyer questions for each topic and shows an AI search volume estimate per question; Ahrefs and Semrush let you browse a market view from large prompt databases.
Where it is stronger: every percentage carries a 95% Wilson interval, alerts fire only when a change clears it, and each lost question comes with the pages that won it and a drafted fix a person approves. How each number is computed is on the methodology page, and plans are on pricing.
How did we build this list?
- We started from the tools AI assistants name when buyers ask for Otterly.AI alternatives, then kept the ones with a public pricing page we could cite.
- Every price, trial, engine list and cadence comes from the vendor's own page, on the date in its row. No third-party roundups, no guesses.
- Where we got something wrong, write to hello@proofsource.co and we will correct it and change the date.
The wider field is on the best AI visibility tools, and every alternatives page is on the alternatives hub.
- Otterly.AI pricing otterly.ai/pricing, read
- Peec AI pricing peec.ai/pricing, read
- Profound pricing www.tryprofound.com/pricing, read
- Ahrefs pricing ahrefs.com/pricing, read
- Ahrefs Brand Radar ahrefs.com/brand-radar, read
- SE Ranking pricing seranking.com/pricing.html, read
- SE Ranking AI visibility tracker seranking.com/ai-visibility-tracker.html, read
- Scrunch pricing scrunch.com/pricing, read
- Keyword.com pricing keyword.com/pricing/, read
- Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit www.semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-toolkit, read
- Proofsource pricing proofsource.co/pricing, read
- Proofsource methodology proofsource.co/methodology, read
What buyers ask about Otterly.AI alternatives
What is the best alternative to Otterly.AI?
For more prompts on the entry plan, Peec AI. For an SEO suite with AI tracking and a no-card trial, SE Ranking. For Claude on every plan, intervals on every number and drafted fixes, Proofsource.
Is there a free alternative to Otterly.AI?
No tool on this page offers ongoing daily tracking for free. Free trials: Proofsource (2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow, no card), SE Ranking (14 days, no card), Keyword.com (14 days, no card), Scrunch (7 days) and Profound (7 days, 3 engines).
Does Otterly.AI track Claude?
As a paid add-on. Its pricing page lists ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan; Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-ons.
Who are Otterly.AI's top competitors?
The tools AI assistants most often name beside Otterly.AI are Peec AI, Profound, Ahrefs Brand Radar, SE Ranking, Scrunch and Semrush.
Is Proofsource the same as ProveSource?
No. Proofsource (proofsource.co) is an AI intelligence platform. It is not affiliated with ProveSource, a social-proof notification tool.
Test the alternatives on your own brand.
See which buyer questions name your brand, who gets named instead, and what to fix. 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.