The best Scrunch AI alternatives for scoring your share against competitors.

The best alternatives to Scrunch AI for scoring your share of AI answers and citations against competitors are Profound, Peec AI, Semrush, Ahrefs Brand Radar, Otterly.AI, SE Ranking, Trakkr and Proofsource. Each reports a share-style metric; some publish the formula, and Proofsource publishes a margin of error with it.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.

What are the best Scrunch alternatives?

Each pick below is our read of the facts each vendor publishes, in the table further down. 8 tools, Proofsource included on the same terms.

  1. Profound. Share of voice and citations across up to nine engines on Enterprise.
  2. Peec AI. Visibility, position and source share, with a lower entry price than Scrunch Core.
  3. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit. AI share of voice next to your Semrush SEO data.
  4. Ahrefs Brand Radar. Share of voice from a large prompt database, without writing prompts.
  5. Otterly.AI. The lowest published entry price, daily, with Copilot in every plan.
  6. SE Ranking. AI mentions and citations inside an SEO suite, with a no-card trial.
  7. Trakkr. Eight models on every plan with daily refresh.
  8. Proofsource. Share of voice and citation rates with a 95% interval, and a published score formula.

How do the Scrunch alternatives compare on price, trial, engines and cadence?

The same five facts for every tool, Scrunch first for reference. "Not published" means the vendor's own page did not say, not that the feature is missing.

Read from each vendor's own pricing page on the date in its row. Prices in USD as shown to us; they change, so check the source before you buy.
ToolPrice to startFree trialEnginesCadenceBest for (our read)Source
Scrunch (the tool you are leaving)$250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs)7-day free trial on CoreCore: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and GrokNot published (5,000 responses a month on Core)Brands that want to change what AI agents receive from their site, not only measure it.Scrunch pricing
read
ProfoundFree trial, then Enterprise at a custom price through a demoFree: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI OverviewsUp to 9 on Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa SearchDailyLarge brands that want the widest engine panel, agent analytics and a sales-led rollout.Profound pricing
read
Peec AI$95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350)Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing pageChoose 3 per plan from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; Perplexity as an extra model; up to 13 models including Claude on EnterpriseDaily (daily or weekly on Enterprise)Teams that want to pick their own engines and read source and citation data in depth.Peec AI pricing
read
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit$99/mo per user (25 tracked prompts, 1 domain); 50 more prompts for $60/moNo free trial, per Semrush's knowledge baseChatGPT and Google AI Mode are named in Semrush's knowledge base; the full list is not published therePrompt tracking and visibility reports daily; Brand Performance weeklyTeams already on Semrush that want AI visibility in the same workspace.Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit
read
Ahrefs Brand RadarBrand Radar AI from $199/mo; custom prompt packages from $50/mo; Ahrefs plans from $129/mo include 5 to 20 tracked AI promptsNot publishedGoogle AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Copilot; Claude available on the AI Visibility IndexCustom prompts refreshed dailyTeams that want a market-wide view from a large prompt database without writing prompts.Ahrefs pricing
read
Otterly.AI$29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400)Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing pageChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan; Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-onsDailySmall teams that want the lowest published entry price and daily tracking.Otterly.AI pricing
read
SE RankingCore $129/mo (100 prompts tracked daily); AI Search add-on +$89/mo14-day free trial, no cardGoogle AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity and GeminiDailyTeams that want rank tracking and AI visibility in one SEO tool, with a trial first.SE Ranking pricing
read
TrakkrGrowth $100/mo (1 brand, 50 prompts); Scale $500/mo (10 brands); Enterprise from $1,000/mo14-day free trial, all models includedChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI on every planDailyTeams that want every model on the entry plan, with no per-model add-on.Trakkr pricing
read
ProofsourceFree trial; Custom from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call), through a demo200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No cardChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews as standard; Custom covers all 10, adding Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AIDaily on Custom by default, or hourly or any frequency you choose; every day of the trial (2 days of full AI visibility), which then pausesTeams that want to know whether a change in AI visibility is real before acting on it, and want each lost question turned into a drafted fix.Proofsource pricing
read

Why do teams look for a Scrunch alternative?

These are the limits Scrunch publishes itself, not complaints we collected:

  • The highest published entry price of the tools compared here: $250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs).
  • Claude and Gemini are on Enterprise: Core: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok.
  • The cadence is not published on the pricing page.

Which Scrunch AI alternatives use the same weighted citation-share methodology?

None of the alternatives here publishes Scrunch's weighting, so a score from one tool will not land on the same scale in another. What does transfer is the raw count underneath: how many answers named each brand, and how many cited each domain, out of how many answers.

Proofsource publishes its formulas on the methodology page: share of voice among the vendors named, citation rates, average position, and an AEO score that weights mention 35, citation 25, share of voice 25 and position 15. You and every competitor are scored from the same answers, so the comparison is like for like, and each percentage carries a 95% interval.

What pricing and plan limits apply to the top Scrunch AI alternatives?

Scrunch: $250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs). Against that: Peec AI: $95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350). Otterly.AI: $29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400). Trakkr: Growth $100/mo (1 brand, 50 prompts); Scale $500/mo (10 brands); Enterprise from $1,000/mo. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: $99/mo per user (25 tracked prompts, 1 domain); 50 more prompts for $60/mo.

Profound sells Enterprise through a demo. Proofsource offers a free trial (2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow, no card) and Custom from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call).

Which tools track citations across ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, and Perplexity?

Proofsource, Otterly.AI, SE Ranking, Ahrefs Brand Radar and Trakkr each list all three engines; Scrunch Core and Profound Enterprise do too. Peec AI covers them if you pick them among your three models.

Proofsource records every page each engine cited, which of those pages mention you, and keeps a stored copy of each answer, so a citation share can be traced back to the answers it came from.

Can these platforms export weighted AI citation scores for reporting?

Proofsource exports your full history as CSV or JSON, for any date range, so the counts behind a score can be rebuilt or re-weighted in your own reporting.

For the other tools, check the export and API terms on their own pages before you buy; we have listed the facts their pricing pages publish.

When should you stay with Scrunch?

Switching costs time and history. Stay with Scrunch if:

  • You want to change what AI agents receive from your site as well as measure it: that is Scrunch's Agent Experience Platform on Enterprise.
  • Four LLMs on Core cover your buyers and the response allowance fits your prompt set.
  • You use its page optimisations and site audits each month.

The full head-to-head is on Proofsource vs Scrunch.

Where is Proofsource weaker than these alternatives?

Plainly:

  • No self-serve checkout. Custom and Managed are priced on a demo call; several tools in the table sell monthly plans online.
  • Daily tracking is on Custom only. The trial is 2 days of full AI visibility, then scanning pauses.
  • No prompt database to browse. Proofsource generates buyer questions for each topic and shows an AI search volume estimate per question; Ahrefs and Semrush let you browse a market view from large prompt databases.

Where it is stronger: every percentage carries a 95% Wilson interval, alerts fire only when a change clears it, and each lost question comes with the pages that won it and a drafted fix a person approves. How each number is computed is on the methodology page, and plans are on pricing.

How did we build this list?

  1. We started from the tools AI assistants name when buyers ask for Scrunch alternatives, then kept the ones with a public pricing page we could cite.
  2. Every price, trial, engine list and cadence comes from the vendor's own page, on the date in its row. No third-party roundups, no guesses.
  3. Where we got something wrong, write to hello@proofsource.co and we will correct it and change the date.

The wider field is on the best AI visibility tools, and every alternatives page is on the alternatives hub.

Sources
  1. Scrunch pricing scrunch.com/pricing, read
  2. Profound pricing www.tryprofound.com/pricing, read
  3. Peec AI pricing peec.ai/pricing, read
  4. Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit www.semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-toolkit, read
  5. Ahrefs pricing ahrefs.com/pricing, read
  6. Ahrefs Brand Radar ahrefs.com/brand-radar, read
  7. Otterly.AI pricing otterly.ai/pricing, read
  8. SE Ranking pricing seranking.com/pricing.html, read
  9. SE Ranking AI visibility tracker seranking.com/ai-visibility-tracker.html, read
  10. Trakkr pricing trakkr.ai/pricing, read
  11. Proofsource pricing proofsource.co/pricing, read
  12. Proofsource methodology proofsource.co/methodology, read

What buyers ask about Scrunch alternatives

What is the best alternative to Scrunch AI?

For a lower entry price with daily runs, Otterly.AI or Peec AI. For the widest panel, Profound. For share of voice with a margin of error and a published formula, Proofsource.

How much does Scrunch cost?

Its pricing page lists Core at $250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs). Trial: 7-day free trial on Core. Enterprise is custom.

Does Scrunch track Claude?

On Enterprise. Its pricing page lists Core: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok.

Who are Scrunch AI's top competitors?

The tools AI assistants most often name beside Scrunch are Profound, Peec AI, Semrush, Ahrefs Brand Radar, Otterly.AI and SE Ranking.

Is Proofsource the same as ProveSource?

No. Proofsource (proofsource.co) is an AI intelligence platform. It is not affiliated with ProveSource, a social-proof notification tool.

Test the alternatives on your own brand.

See which buyer questions name your brand, who gets named instead, and what to fix. 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free.ChatGPTPerplexityClaudeGoogle AI OverviewsGoogle AI ModeGeminiMicrosoft CopilotGrokDeepSeekMeta AI