The best Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives for your own buyer questions.
The best alternatives to Ahrefs Brand Radar are Semrush, SE Ranking, Profound, Otterly.AI, Peec AI, Scrunch, Rankscale, Knowatoa and Proofsource. Brand Radar reads a market view from a large prompt database; most alternatives track the prompts you choose, so pick by whether you need the market view or your buyers' own wording.
What are the best Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives?
Each pick below is our read of the facts each vendor publishes, in the table further down. 9 tools, Proofsource included on the same terms.
- Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit. AI visibility inside the Semrush workspace, with daily prompt tracking.
- SE Ranking. AI mentions and citations inside an SEO suite, 100 prompts daily on Core, with a no-card trial.
- Profound. Up to nine engines on Enterprise and daily runs, sold through a demo after a free trial.
- Otterly.AI. Prompts you choose, tracked daily on four engines named on every plan.
- Peec AI. Pick the models per plan and read source and citation data in depth.
- Scrunch. A published entry plan on four engines, plus an Agent Experience Platform on Enterprise.
- Rankscale. Nine engines, Claude included, from Pro, and a cadence you choose.
- Knowatoa. All seven of its engines on Growth, with daily updates and unlimited sites on one account.
- Proofsource. Buyer questions generated for each of your topics, a 95% interval on every percentage and a drafted fix for each lost question.
How do the Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives compare on price, trial, engines and cadence?
The same five facts for every tool, Ahrefs Brand Radar first for reference. "Not published" means the vendor's own page did not say, not that the feature is missing.
| Tool | Price to start | Free trial | Engines | Cadence | Best for (our read) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ahrefs Brand Radar (the tool you are leaving) | Brand Radar AI from $199/mo; custom prompt packages from $50/mo; Ahrefs plans from $129/mo include 5 to 20 tracked AI prompts | Not published | Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Copilot; Claude available on the AI Visibility Index | Custom prompts refreshed daily | Teams that want a market-wide view from a large prompt database without writing prompts. | Ahrefs pricing read |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | $99/mo per user (25 tracked prompts, 1 domain); 50 more prompts for $60/mo | No free trial, per Semrush's knowledge base | ChatGPT and Google AI Mode are named in Semrush's knowledge base; the full list is not published there | Prompt tracking and visibility reports daily; Brand Performance weekly | Teams already on Semrush that want AI visibility in the same workspace. | Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit read |
| SE Ranking | Core $129/mo (100 prompts tracked daily); AI Search add-on +$89/mo | 14-day free trial, no card | Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini | Daily | Teams that want rank tracking and AI visibility in one SEO tool, with a trial first. | SE Ranking pricing read |
| Profound | Free trial, then Enterprise at a custom price through a demo | Free: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews | Up to 9 on Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa Search | Daily | Large brands that want the widest engine panel, agent analytics and a sales-led rollout. | Profound pricing read |
| Otterly.AI | $29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400) | Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing page | ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan; Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-ons | Daily | Small teams that want the lowest published entry price and daily tracking. | Otterly.AI pricing read |
| Peec AI | $95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350) | Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing page | Choose 3 per plan from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; Perplexity as an extra model; up to 13 models including Claude on Enterprise | Daily (daily or weekly on Enterprise) | Teams that want to pick their own engines and read source and citation data in depth. | Peec AI pricing read |
| Scrunch | $250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs) | 7-day free trial on Core | Core: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok | Not published (5,000 responses a month on Core) | Brands that want to change what AI agents receive from their site, not only measure it. | Scrunch pricing read |
| Rankscale | Pro $99/mo (1,200 credits, 10 brand dashboards); Pro+ $229; Growth $385; Enterprise $780; Essentials from $17/mo, billed yearly | 7-day free trial of Pro | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Microsoft Copilot from Pro | You choose per search term: hourly, daily, weekly or monthly | Agencies that want many brand dashboards, white-label sharing and a wide engine list at a published price. | Rankscale pricing read |
| Knowatoa | Starter $59/mo; Growth $199/mo; Enterprise custom | Free trial on Starter and Growth; length not stated | Starter: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. Growth and Enterprise: all 7, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI and Perplexity | Daily updates, per its pricing FAQ, with a weekly digest of changes | Teams that track several sites on one account and want all 7 engines on a mid-priced plan. | Knowatoa pricing read |
| Proofsource | Free trial; Custom from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call), through a demo | 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews as standard; Custom covers all 10, adding Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI | Daily on Custom by default, or hourly or any frequency you choose; every day of the trial (2 days of full AI visibility), which then pauses | Teams that want to know whether a change in AI visibility is real before acting on it, and want each lost question turned into a drafted fix. | Proofsource pricing read |
Why do teams look for a Ahrefs Brand Radar alternative?
These are the limits Ahrefs Brand Radar publishes itself, not complaints we collected:
- Your own prompts are priced on top of the database: Custom prompts are billed per check, per platform and location; Claude uses 8 checks per update; extra users cost more.
- A trial is not stated on the pricing or Brand Radar pages we read.
- Users are billed per seat: Each Ahrefs plan includes 1 user, with paid extra users; Portfolios from Standard; an agency directory listing on Advanced.
Which Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives track your own buyer questions?
Most of them start from prompts you choose rather than a keyword database. Otterly.AI, Peec AI, Scrunch and Knowatoa price by the prompts or questions you track; Rankscale by the credits each check uses; Semrush by tracked prompts per license.
Proofsource generates buyer questions for each topic, tags each one branded or unbranded, and tracks every phrasing you add as its own question, with the searches each engine ran behind the answer.
What do Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives cost?
Ahrefs Brand Radar: Brand Radar AI from $199/mo; custom prompt packages from $50/mo; Ahrefs plans from $129/mo include 5 to 20 tracked AI prompts. Against that: Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: $99/mo per user (25 tracked prompts, 1 domain); 50 more prompts for $60/mo. SE Ranking: Core $129/mo (100 prompts tracked daily); AI Search add-on +$89/mo. Otterly.AI: $29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400). Peec AI: $95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350). Knowatoa: Starter $59/mo; Growth $199/mo; Enterprise custom. Rankscale: Pro $99/mo (1,200 credits, 10 brand dashboards); Pro+ $229; Growth $385; Enterprise $780; Essentials from $17/mo, billed yearly.
The units differ, so compare answers per month: prompts times engines times runs. Brand Radar bills custom prompts per check, and Rankscale spends credits per engine query. Proofsource prices per brand per month, Custom from $64 (final price discussed on demo call), after a free trial (2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow, no card).
Which Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives track Claude at no extra rate?
In Brand Radar, Claude uses 8 checks per update. Rankscale includes Claude from Pro (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Microsoft Copilot from Pro) and Knowatoa from Growth. Otterly.AI sells Claude as an add-on, Peec AI and Scrunch keep it for Enterprise, and SE Ranking does not track it.
Proofsource asks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews on the trial and on every plan, so Claude is in every answer set at the same price as the other engines.
How often do Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives refresh their data?
Brand Radar refreshes custom prompts daily. Otterly.AI, Peec AI, SE Ranking and Profound run daily too. Knowatoa: Daily updates, per its pricing FAQ, with a weekly digest of changes. Rankscale: You choose per search term: hourly, daily, weekly or monthly. Semrush: Prompt tracking and visibility reports daily; Brand Performance weekly. Scrunch does not publish a cadence on its pricing page.
A daily run is one answer per question per engine per day: enough to see a trend over weeks, not enough to call one day's drop real. Proofsource runs daily on Custom and flags a change once it clears a 95% interval.
When should you stay with Ahrefs Brand Radar?
Switching costs time and history. Stay with Ahrefs Brand Radar if:
- You want a market-wide view from a large prompt database without writing prompts.
- You already build reports on Ahrefs data: API and MCP access on every Ahrefs plan from Lite, Report Builder, and a Looker Studio integration from Advanced.
- Its engine list covers your buyers: Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Copilot; Claude available on the AI Visibility Index.
The full head-to-head is on Proofsource vs Ahrefs Brand Radar.
Where is Proofsource weaker than these alternatives?
Plainly:
- No self-serve checkout. Custom and Managed are priced on a demo call; several tools in the table sell monthly plans online.
- Daily tracking is on Custom only. The trial is 2 days of full AI visibility, then scanning pauses.
- No prompt database to browse. Proofsource generates buyer questions for each topic and shows an AI search volume estimate per question; Ahrefs and Semrush let you browse a market view from large prompt databases.
Where it is stronger: every percentage carries a 95% Wilson interval, alerts fire only when a change clears it, and each lost question comes with the pages that won it and a drafted fix a person approves. How each number is computed is on the methodology page, and plans are on pricing.
How did we build this list?
- We started from the tools AI assistants name when buyers ask for Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives, then kept the ones with a public pricing page we could cite.
- Every price, trial, engine list and cadence comes from the vendor's own page, on the date in its row. No third-party roundups, no guesses.
- Where we got something wrong, write to hello@proofsource.co and we will correct it and change the date.
The wider field is on the best AI visibility tools, and every alternatives page is on the alternatives hub.
- Ahrefs pricing ahrefs.com/pricing, read
- Ahrefs Brand Radar ahrefs.com/brand-radar, read
- Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit www.semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-toolkit, read
- SE Ranking pricing seranking.com/pricing.html, read
- SE Ranking AI visibility tracker seranking.com/ai-visibility-tracker.html, read
- Profound pricing www.tryprofound.com/pricing, read
- Otterly.AI pricing otterly.ai/pricing, read
- Peec AI pricing peec.ai/pricing, read
- Scrunch pricing scrunch.com/pricing, read
- Rankscale pricing rankscale.ai/pricing, read
- Knowatoa pricing knowatoa.com/pricing, read
- Proofsource pricing proofsource.co/pricing, read
- Proofsource methodology proofsource.co/methodology, read
What buyers ask about Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives
What is the best alternative to Ahrefs Brand Radar?
To stay inside an SEO suite, Semrush or SE Ranking. For the prompts you choose on a published plan, Otterly.AI, Peec AI or Knowatoa. For your buyers' questions with a 95% interval on every number and a drafted fix for each lost question, Proofsource.
How much does Ahrefs Brand Radar cost?
Its pricing page lists Brand Radar AI from $199/mo; custom prompt packages from $50/mo; Ahrefs plans from $129/mo include 5 to 20 tracked AI prompts.
Does Ahrefs Brand Radar track Claude?
Yes, at a higher check rate. Its pages list Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Copilot; Claude available on the AI Visibility Index, and custom prompts are billed per check, per platform and location; Claude uses 8 checks per update; extra users cost more.
Does Ahrefs Brand Radar have a free trial?
Its pricing and Brand Radar pages did not state one when we read them. Proofsource's trial: 2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow, no card.
Is Proofsource the same as ProveSource?
No. Proofsource (proofsource.co) is an AI intelligence platform. It is not affiliated with ProveSource, a social-proof notification tool.
Test the alternatives on your own brand.
See which buyer questions name your brand, who gets named instead, and what to fix. 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.