The best AI visibility tools for small teams on a budget.
For a small team, the cheapest way in is a free plan or a trial with no card: Siftly and AthenaHQ have free plans, SE Ranking runs 14 days, and Siftly, ZipTie and Rankscale run 7. The lowest month-to-month paid plan is Otterly.AI's Lite. Proofsource's trial asks your own buyer questions on all four standard engines before you pay anything.
What is the cheapest per-brand plan for small teams?
It depends on how many questions and engines you need. Each pick is our read of the published facts below.
Siftly
Start free and stay free
A free plan with 10 prompts on 2 engines, refreshed weekly, and a 7-day no-card trial of any paid plan.
Otterly.AI
Lowest month-to-month plan
Lite tracks 15 prompts daily on 4 engines, with unlimited team members.
ZipTie
Pay only for what you track
Usage pricing per prompt and engine, so a handful of weekly prompts costs very little. No Claude.
AIclicks
Pick your engines cheaply
Starter lets you choose 3 models from 11, tracked daily. 3-day trial.
SE Ranking
Longest free trial
14 days with no card, inside an SEO suite you may already need.
Proofsource
See every standard engine before paying
2 days of full AI visibility: 25 buyer questions on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews, no card.
Do these tools charge extra for additional prompts, locations, or AI platforms?
Entry price, trial, cadence and what costs extra, for 15 tools, cheapest published entry first. "Not published" means the vendor's pages did not say.
| Tool | Price to start | Free trial | How often | What costs extra |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Siftlysource | Free plan; Starter $79/mo (50 prompts); Growth $249/mo; Scale $599/mo; Enterprise custom | 7-day free trial on any paid plan, no card; also a free plan (10 prompts, weekly) | Daily on paid plans; weekly on Free | More engines, geographies and seats come with higher tiers; Claude needs Enterprise |
| AthenaHQsource | Essential free ($25 credit, 300 credits); Starter $295/mo (3,600 credits, 1 credit = 1 AI response); Enterprise custom | Free Essential plan; no trial length stated | Not published | API access and extra credits are paid add-ons on Starter |
| ZipTiesource | Usage-based, about $0.01 per prompt check per engine; presets from $42.75/mo | 7-day free trial: 25 daily prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Copilot, no card | Daily, weekly or monthly, set per project | Each prompt slot and engine adds cost; add-ons for UGC analysis (+80%), content (+$20/mo per context) and API (+$10/mo) |
| Otterly.AIsource | $29/mo Lite (15 prompts); Standard $189/mo (100); Premium $489/mo (400) | Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing page | Daily | Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are paid add-ons; more prompts mean a higher tier |
| AIclickssource | Starter $59/mo (30 prompts, 3 models); Pro $189/mo (150, 4 models); Business $499/mo (300, 6 models); Enterprise custom | 3-day free trial on Starter and Pro, no card | Daily | More models need a higher tier (3, 4 or 6); all models only on Enterprise |
| Knowatoasource | Starter $59/mo; Growth $199/mo; Enterprise custom | Free trial on Starter and Growth; length not stated | Daily updates, per its pricing FAQ, with a weekly digest of changes | Claude, Perplexity, Gemini and Meta AI need Growth; question limits not published |
| Rankscalesource | Pro $99/mo (1,200 credits, 10 brand dashboards); Pro+ $229; Growth $385; Enterprise $780; Essentials from $17/mo, billed yearly | 7-day free trial of Pro | You choose per search term: hourly, daily, weekly or monthly | Every engine query uses credits; extra brand dashboard slots and credit top-ups can be bought |
| Writesonicsource | Starter $79/mo billed annually (50 prompts); Basic $199/mo; Growth $399/mo; Enterprise custom | Free start, no card; trial length not stated on the pricing page | Daily | Extra users $50/mo on Basic and Growth; Perplexity and Claude need Enterprise |
| Peec AIsource | $95/mo Starter (50 prompts, 3 models); Pro $245/mo (150); Advanced $495/mo (350) | Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing page | Daily (daily or weekly on Enterprise) | Each model beyond the 3 in a plan is a paid add-on, Perplexity included |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkitsource | $99/mo per user (25 tracked prompts, 1 domain); 50 more prompts for $60/mo | No free trial, per Semrush's knowledge base | Prompt tracking and visibility reports daily; Brand Performance weekly | Extra prompts $60/mo per 50; each extra user and each extra domain $99/mo |
| SE Rankingsource | Core $129/mo (100 prompts tracked daily); AI Search add-on +$89/mo | 14-day free trial, no card | Daily | AI Search is an add-on to the SEO plan (+$89/mo); white-label is the Agency Pack add-on |
| Ahrefs Brand Radarsource | Brand Radar AI from $199/mo; custom prompt packages from $50/mo; Ahrefs plans from $129/mo include 5 to 20 tracked AI prompts | Not published | Custom prompts refreshed daily | Custom prompts are billed per check, per platform and location; Claude uses 8 checks per update; extra users cost more |
| Scrunchsource | $250/mo Core (125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 4 LLMs) | 7-day free trial on Core | Not published (5,000 responses a month on Core) | Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok need Enterprise |
| Profoundsource | Free trial, then Enterprise at a custom price through a demo | Free: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews | Daily | Enterprise is priced per package; more AI Marketer credits need an Enterprise package |
| Proofsource | Free trial; Custom plans from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call), through Get a demo | 2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow: 25 questions on 4 engines, no card | Daily by default on Custom and Managed, or hourly or any frequency you choose, set at onboarding; the trial runs 2 scans about a day apart | A Custom plan is priced by questions, brands and engines; Grok and DeepSeek are priced add-ons. Seats are not charged. Managed, where our team does the work end to end, is priced on the demo call. |
Which AI visibility tools offer the longest free trial?
Longest first, then free plans, then trials whose length the vendor does not state:
- SE Ranking: 14-day free trial, no card.
- Profound: Free: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews.
- Scrunch: 7-day free trial on Core.
- Rankscale: 7-day free trial of Pro.
- Siftly: 7-day free trial on any paid plan, no card; also a free plan (10 prompts, weekly).
- ZipTie: 7-day free trial: 25 daily prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Copilot, no card.
- AIclicks: 3-day free trial on Starter and Pro, no card.
- Proofsource: 2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow: 25 questions on 4 engines, no card.
- AthenaHQ: Free Essential plan; no trial length stated.
- Otterly.AI: Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing page.
- Peec AI: Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing page.
- Writesonic: Free start, no card; trial length not stated on the pricing page.
- Knowatoa: Free trial on Starter and Growth; length not stated.
- Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: No free trial, per Semrush's knowledge base.
- Ahrefs Brand Radar: Not published.
A trial is worth most when it runs your own questions on the engines your buyers use. Check which engines the trial covers: Profound's trial skips Perplexity and Claude, and ZipTie's covers ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Copilot.
How do their pricing and plan limits compare for growing teams?
The entry plan is rarely the plan a growing team stays on. Three limits decide when you have to move up:
- Prompts. Entry plans range from 5 tracked prompts (Ahrefs Lite) to 125 (Scrunch Core). Ten to thirty well-chosen buyer questions are enough to start; a hundred is a mature program.
- Engines. Several entry plans cover only three engines, and Claude is often an add-on or an Enterprise extra. If your buyers use Claude, price the plan that includes it.
- Seats and brands. Writesonic's Starter allows 1 user and 1 project, Siftly's Starter 1 seat, AIclicks' Starter 1 website. Otterly.AI, Peec AI and Rankscale do not charge per seat.
A useful habit: price the second tier, not the first, before you commit. For a vendor-by-vendor price view, see AI visibility tool pricing and AI visibility tools with a free trial.
Where is Proofsource weaker for small teams?
- No self-serve paid plan. After the trial, a Custom plan, or a Managed plan where our team does the work for you, is agreed through Get a demo. Otterly.AI, AIclicks and Siftly let you start a paid plan from their pricing pages.
- Daily tracking is a paid feature. Daily by default on Custom and Managed, or hourly or any frequency you choose, set at onboarding; the trial runs 2 scans about a day apart. Siftly's free plan keeps a weekly refresh going at no cost.
- Four engines on the trial. Custom covers all 10, but AIclicks and Rankscale let you pick from more engines on a published self-serve plan.
What the trial gives you that a cheap plan may not: a 95% interval on every percentage, the pages each engine cited instead of you, and a drafted fix for each gap. See pricing for the full offer.
What small teams ask about AI visibility tools
What is the cheapest per-brand plan for small teams?
Free plans come first: Siftly and AthenaHQ both have one. Of the paid month-to-month plans, Otterly.AI's Lite is the lowest published price, then AIclicks and Knowatoa Starter. ZipTie's usage pricing can cost less again for a few prompts on weekly checks. Every price on this page links to the vendor's own page.
Which AI visibility tools offer the longest free trial?
SE Ranking, at 14 days with no card. Profound, Scrunch, Rankscale, Siftly and ZipTie offer 7 days. AIclicks offers 3. Proofsource runs 2 days of full AI visibility, today and tomorrow, on all four standard engines. Otterly.AI, Peec AI, Writesonic and Knowatoa offer trials without stating the length on their pricing pages, and Semrush says its toolkit has none.
Do these tools charge extra for additional prompts, locations, or AI platforms?
Most do. Engines are the usual extra: Otterly.AI sells Claude as an add-on, Peec AI charges for each model beyond three, and several tools keep Claude for Enterprise. Prompts are sold in tiers almost everywhere. Seats are the exception: Otterly.AI, Peec AI, Rankscale, AthenaHQ, ZipTie and Proofsource's Custom plan do not charge per seat.
Is a free AI visibility checker enough for a small team?
A free checker shows one snapshot of one question. AI answers change from run to run, so one snapshot cannot tell you whether you are gaining or losing. It is a fine first look; tracking needs the same questions asked repeatedly.
How much does Proofsource cost for a small team?
200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card. After the trial, Custom plans from $64 per brand per month (final price discussed on demo call), through Get a demo.
- Siftly pricing siftly.ai/pricing, read 5 Oct 2026
- AthenaHQ pricing www.athenahq.ai/pricing, read 5 Oct 2026
- ZipTie pricing ziptie.ai/pricing/, read 5 Oct 2026
- Otterly.AI pricing otterly.ai/pricing, read 4 Oct 2026 and 5 Oct 2026
- AIclicks pricing aiclicks.io/pricing, read 5 Oct 2026
- Knowatoa pricing knowatoa.com/pricing, read 5 Oct 2026
- Rankscale pricing rankscale.ai/pricing, read 5 Oct 2026
- Writesonic pricing writesonic.com/pricing, read 5 Oct 2026
- Peec AI pricing peec.ai/pricing, read 4 Oct 2026 and 5 Oct 2026
- Semrush KB: AI Visibility Toolkit www.semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-toolkit, read 4 Oct 2026 and 5 Oct 2026
- SE Ranking pricing seranking.com/pricing.html · SE Ranking AI visibility tracker seranking.com/ai-visibility-tracker.html, read 4 Oct 2026 and 5 Oct 2026
- Ahrefs pricing ahrefs.com/pricing · Ahrefs Brand Radar ahrefs.com/brand-radar, read 4 Oct 2026 and 5 Oct 2026
- Scrunch pricing scrunch.com/pricing, read 4 Oct 2026 and 5 Oct 2026
- Profound pricing www.tryprofound.com/pricing, read 4 Oct 2026 and 5 Oct 2026
Each vendor's own pricing or product page, read on the date shown. Proofsource's facts render from its own pricing source. Spot an error? Write to hello@proofsource.co and we will correct it.
Try it on your own brand before you pay.
See which buyer questions name your brand, who gets named instead, and what to fix. 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card.